Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    sickskill-_-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere far from you.
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored

    Unhappy Combat Arms Hacking Issue

    Hey guys, I had some pictures to show but can't figure out why they won't upload... so I'll just go ahead and explain myself.

    1st. I start out by opening a hack (undetected of course)

    2nd. I open a injectore (faithinject, because div don't work for me!)

    3rd. I open combat arms after having all the correct settings

    4th. It opens but then as soon as I run it a issue pops up saying it cannot find Engine.exe ... and that re-installing the game could resolve the issue...

    Someone please tell me a different method to fixing this... I don't feel like re-downloading this game and then re-installing it just to get this hack to work.... I know that makes me sound lazy, but I really don't go the time to do that stuff haha. . I would really appreciate any help i can get, thanks!
    Last edited by sickskill-_-; 09-26-2010 at 07:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Go to C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\ and see if Engine.exe is in there. If it isn't you have to reinstall, no other way out.
    -OR-
    Start->Run->CMD: when a black console appears, type in "start C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Engine.exe". If you get an error, it isn't there.


    Also, you should always keep a client installer for CA on your computer.
    Last edited by Disturbed; 09-26-2010 at 07:12 PM.


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Disturbed For This Useful Post:

    sickskill-_- (09-26-2010)

  4. #3
    sickskill-_-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere far from you.
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Disturbed View Post
    Go to C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\ and see if Engine.exe is in there. If it isn't you have to reinstall, no other way out.
    -OR-
    Start->Run->CMD: when a black console appears, type in "start C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Engine.exe". If you get an error, it isn't there.


    Also, you should always keep a client installer for CA on your computer.
    You tell me this now! lol jeez man little late there, but I'll give it a try thanks for the help... *thanked *

    oh ... and I have the engine.exe file haha ...

  5. #4
    Spook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,649
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    568
    Go to the website and click play and it will automatically patch CA
    I'm back.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Spook For This Useful Post:

    sickskill-_- (09-26-2010)

  7. #5
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Make sure it is named "Engine.exe" in the folder and injects to "Engine.exe" in the injector

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to CRUSTY For This Useful Post:

    sickskill-_- (09-26-2010)

  9. #6
    sickskill-_-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere far from you.
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by ToxinJr View Post
    Go to the website and click play and it will automatically patch CA
    well I did go use the launcher once but I didn't use it without trying a hack haha.. I'll just use the launcher and see if anything changes tomorrow after school possibly ...

  10. #7
    Spook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,649
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    568
    Take all the time you need

    MPGH will be here
    I'm back.

  11. #8
    spiderpig666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://mpgh.net Posts:195,189,523
    Posts
    692
    Reputation
    -5
    Thanks
    52
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    try a diff injector?start from website or the shortcut?try a portal?
    I READ PMs AND VMs SO MESSAGE ME
    matt_is_cool33@hotmail.com
    Email me if you really need help
    I won't download anything though.

    RESPECT LIST
    [MPGH]Grim
    [MPGH]Obama
    [MPGH]Dave
    Extravagant
    [MPGH]Liz
    Longetivity
    Topblast


    CREDITS TO WINDOWS FILE FOR SIGNATURES
    If you want me to Flame the Hell out of someone just PM me

  12. #9
    sickskill-_-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere far from you.
    Posts
    329
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    44
    My Mood
    Bored
    i'll try portal.. i mean i have it but all it does is loads the game and I think I did it b4 and I got a stupid error ... lol I had no time today and I just on here for a lil bit because I got h/w to do on computer...

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Hack
    By Dave84311 in forum Hack/Release News
    Replies: 403
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 08:44 PM
  2. MPGH Combat Arms Hack - August 15, 2008
    By Dave84311 in forum Hack/Release News
    Replies: 151
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 10:18 PM
  3. Quick easy Combat Arms hack.
    By Adio_Cal_Pro in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 09:25 AM