Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Fang2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    greensboro.nc
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Breezy
    i don't have wireless connection so i dont if i can play CA tried downloading it 2 times. waiting for my desktop to get fixed has viruses.i looked it up on nexon.net and it says a need a cable or ?DSL?. dont fking know and i need help

    shit sorry for spelling messed up

  2. #2
    genie10210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    ya u can play CA on a laptop cuz tht wat my friend does its jus harder but u wont be able to if u dont have any internet connection though

  3. #3
    fabz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N.Y.C
    Posts
    5,471
    Reputation
    108
    Thanks
    515
    Yes you can.

    Quote Originally Posted by http://www.tech-faq.com/how-does-a-wireless-router-work.html
    A wireless router works in a similar manner as a wireless mobile phone. It is connected to a broadband cable or a Digital Subscriber Line ( DSL) Internet connection and makes use of radio frequency wireless waves in place of telephone cables to broadcast and collect wireless signals. It allows data communication from one place to another. The information from the computer system is converted into a wireless radio signal before its communication. The wireless router interprets the radio signal after collecting it and subsequently transmits the data to the Internet through a wired connection. It can also accept data from the web, transform it into a radio signal, and then send it to a computer. A wireless network functions as a two-way radio communication system. It uses a similar method wherein radio and television programs are aired.

  4. #4
    Irony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH where else?
    Posts
    5,969
    Reputation
    285
    Thanks
    539
    My Mood
    Busy
    Depends your hard drive, ram and shit

  5. #5
    | ∞ |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a white van.
    Posts
    3,302
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    301
    Most likely

  6. #6
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    As long as it has internet, but plug your mouse into your laptop while you play CA. You would suck switching from PC with a mouse to a laptop with that shitty pad thing. .


  7. #7
    beaVER465's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    PEDOPHILE YOU WANT TO NOW
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Doh
    Well you can cause im playing on a laptop sometimes
    Wow! My Respect Pm me For be in my respect list!
    • 1post[]
    • 20post[]
    • 50post[]
    • 70post[]
    • 100post[]
    • 150post[]
    • 200post[]
    • 250post[]
    • 300post[]
    • 350post[]
    • 400post[]
    • 450post[]
    • 500post[]
    FREE VIP FROM MPGH!-EPICS MODS!-FREE NEXON NO QUIZ!-If You Like My Signature JUST PRPRESS IT!! THE THANKS BUTTON!!

  8. #8
    Spook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,649
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    568
    I play on my laptop all the time.
    I'm back.

  9. #9
    Fang2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    greensboro.nc
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Breezy
    yeah i already have a mouse. my big sister and bro say i cant play Combat arms>>> they sayed it caused the virus i say Bullshit I love Combat arms. my desktop might get fixed soon. so fuck this laptop im gonna have the desktop to myself !!!

  10. #10
    UGodly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/members/645501-ugodly.html
    Posts
    1,234
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    160
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    i use my laptops sometimes only
    but u need a mouse like the one you have for desktops

  11. #11
    Hitmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    911
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    You just need a good Laptop. If you don't have good ram, memory, etc, you will most likely lag like hell. Don't forget about good connection.


    Combat Arms is virus free as long as you download it from the website. Over a million people downloaded it, If it had a virus, you'd know

  12. #12
    Fang2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    greensboro.nc
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Breezy
    heres my computer info help if you can

    microsoft windows xp professional
    version 2002 service pack 3
    Intel(R) pentuim(R)
    1.73 GHz,0.99 Of ram



    seriously whats Ram ?? and see if you guys could help me with my problem

  13. #13
    BenXer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,199
    Reputation
    322
    Thanks
    720
    yes, but not on 1gb less ram it goes fking slow
    1gb plus ram suggested

  14. #14
    Fang2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    greensboro.nc
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Breezy
    so what i do now ?

  15. #15
    Velocity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGHCRAFT
    Posts
    4,380
    Reputation
    106
    Thanks
    749
    yer, i play on my laptop with a usb mouse cause touchpads are soooo hard to use one-handed. i have 2GB of ram so ultra-fast

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to Play your xbox through your laptop
    By Zen in forum XBOX Tutorials/Walkthroughs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 12:30 PM
  2. [Help] how do i run and play warrock on a laptop
    By i kosey i in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 03:02 AM
  3. Looking for a certain hack to play CSS on a 915GM graphics card (laptop)
    By AHostingWeb in forum CounterStrike (CS) 1.6 Hacks / Counter Strike: Source (CSS) Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 03:56 PM
  4. can inspiron 15 laptop play CA
    By bedshet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 10:23 PM
  5. is this laptop really a piece of sh!t to play cf?
    By maiyahi1 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 08:50 AM