Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah

    Issues with Menu hacks...

    Hey i got a new laptop for christmas works fine and all i've checked to see that the Insert key works and it does of course and yet menu's wont open up not quite sure why i know the hacks are working because the brightness comes in during gameplay....
    also i have to use fn then key for insert perhaps this is why it doesn't work?

    Running Win 7 - 64bit
    It's a HP


    if i just need to install some files please do link me or just tell me what they're called i'll google

    Please and Thankyou!
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

  2. #2
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    You hafta download & install some things.
    .Net Framework 4.
    Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x86)

    And most of the time hacks don't work on Windows 7 64Bit.
    And show a screenshot of your keyboard.
    Laptop keyboards are weird.

  3. #3
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah
    haha very true and ty soooo much on my last laptop i already had vb.net and c++ installed so i had .net framework already so i completely passed the fact that i needed it installing now hope it works!!
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

  4. #4
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkSoul1994 View Post
    haha very true and ty soooo much on my last laptop i already had vb.net and c++ installed so i had .net framework already so i completely passed the fact that i needed it installing now hope it works!!
    Can you take a picture of your laptop's keyboard?
    There's a function key and it's confusing.

  5. #5
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah
    uhhhh i don't have a camera...

    screenshot is a shot of your screen not your board xD

    ------------------------------------------------------------

    still not opening

    the key i use to get insert is prt screen i know the insert key works but still not working..... can't be because of win7 because it works for other win7 users sooo?

    any dll's i should download and place somewhere?

    go easy on me i've been gone for ages and it took me till today to figure out mpgh.net changed to .me
    i got sad when i thought mpgh was gone :P
    Last edited by DarkSoul1994; 12-27-2010 at 08:25 PM.
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

  6. #6
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Every laptop have a key you can push and it'll change to certain keys.


    Example: my work laptop.. you can push the button and my 1-0 keys are F1-F10 keys

  7. #7
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah
    yeap and my insert is the prt sc key when i hold fn but menu aint opening so i'm not sure whats going wrong it's most likey that i need an add on for my laptop like the things i just installed
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

  8. #8
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkSoul1994 View Post
    yeap and my insert is the prt sc key when i hold fn but menu aint opening so i'm not sure whats going wrong it's most likey that i need an add on for my laptop like the things i just installed
    No you don't, you just need to find that button. What kind of laptop is it?

  9. #9
    pushdis15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    spokane washington
    Posts
    923
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Mouzie View Post
    No you don't, you just need to find that button. What kind of laptop is it?
    he said its window 7 64 bit and i got that same thing i got win 7 64 hp but u say the prt sc is the insert thats odd bcz mine is insert and scroll key so its diffrent..
    PlayStation ID:
    Boxing509

    Quote Originally Posted by pushdis15
    Women now have choices. They can be married, not married, have a job, not have a job, be married with children, unmarried with children. Men have the same choice we've always had: work, or prison.

  10. #10
    Zithium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,997
    Reputation
    103
    Thanks
    438
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Is the injector you're using 64x compatiable?
    "Depending on the context, I may or may not enjoy getting stoned to death" - zιтнιυм™

    Ex WarRock Minion Force



  11. #11
    J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,159
    Reputation
    379
    Thanks
    5,760
    My Mood
    In Love
    Got the same prob with my laptop... Hold insert until it comes up, why its like that but its gay isn't it?
    Keep me motivated for my hack development!

  12. #12
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by pushdis15 View Post


    he said its window 7 64 bit and i got that same thing i got win 7 64 hp but u say the prt sc is the insert thats odd bcz mine is insert and scroll key so its diffrent..
    That's OS, that's not a computer.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Mouzie For This Useful Post:

    J (12-28-2010)

  14. #13
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by pushdis15 View Post


    he said its window 7 64 bit and i got that same thing i got win 7 64 hp but u say the prt sc is the insert thats odd bcz mine is insert and scroll key so its diffrent..
    Jeez.
    Just because you use the same OS doesn't mean the keyboard is the same.


    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Fancington View Post
    Got the same prob with my laptop... Hold insert until it comes up, why its like that but its gay isn't it?
    Lol I hate it when that happens.
    You gotta spam the buttons.

  15. #14
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah
    ohhhh okay i've tried pressing the button a ton but not for too long i'll try spamming it and yea it's compatable the hacks are injected and work fine i can tell they do because the fullbright auto comes on it's just the menu won't open

    thanks for all the helpful posts i'll report back shortly!

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Still no luck i held it for 8ish seconds nothing i tapped like hell, nothing

    i'm still thinking i need something else for the hacks to work i've reinstalled vb.net and all the stuff it needs to run but it hasn't really helped with the menu thing......

    I'm going to try out some other hacks just in case it's only this one but thats highly unlikely because i've already tried 3 others.
    Last edited by DarkSoul1994; 12-28-2010 at 02:21 PM.
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

  16. #15
    DarkSoul1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia aka Kangaroo Land
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Blah
    *Bump* i guess
    For whatever reason i can't edit that post

    no luck so please anyone help?
    Respect List:
    ~cibrondix
    ~topblast (Epic)
    ~xg0df4th3rx aka xCocaineee
    ~Reaper
    ~Cobra
    ~Asians

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast