Thread: Proxy Setup

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    That's too bad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    Proxy Setup

    I'm In college, and where I am at, the network in the dorms does not allow access to Combat Arms, but, the public PC's around campus are on a separate internal network and filter system. (both networks still go through the same gateway and DNS to reach out to the internet though)

    I've found that if I override the OS on a "public" system, I can play Combat Arms with little to no problems (Except the PC sucks hardcore).


    Now, I've found a PC that is rarely used, if not at all, and hacked it and made it look like it's disabled. I've set up a proxy server on it and put up teamviewer to remote control it. I am using ProxyCap on my PC to connect to through it. Socks5 on port 1080. (Proxify crashes CA every time I launch CA so I assume it was detected and therefore chose a different program.)

    With ProxyCap, I can login, browse the lobbies, buy things, chat with people on messenger and in the clan, which is alright...


    The problem is, if I try to launch a game, it freezes for a few seconds and shows "In-Game" status and then just stays in the lobby like it gave up. On a rare occasion, it gives me a "could not connect to server", but I can still browse around or try again.


    Am I missing something?
    What info would you need to help?

  2. #2
    kkratos1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    99
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Nice work man. Id have to say.. this probably took a little time of preparing. but anyway.. the only thing u cant do is play a game on a map?
    Combat Arms Hack Support




    LOOK AT MY REP TO POST RATIO!!!
    Press it.. Don't just say it

  3. #3
    BETTER®'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    use an ip changer? that wil work if not contact me and ill help u.

  4. #4
    That's too bad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by kkratos1 View Post
    Nice work man. Id have to say.. this probably took a little time of preparing. but anyway.. the only thing u cant do is play a game on a map?
    Correct
    I'm assuming it's a failure to stay connected to the actual in-game server, which is 208.86.111.33:27923

    Quote Originally Posted by BETTER® View Post
    use an ip changer? that wil work if not contact me and ill help u.
    ?

    What IP would I be changing and for what purpose?



    Update:
    I can launch and play Vindictus without problems with the current setup. I can even launch my own boats for quests. Have not tried joining another player's party yet.


    I still do not know why exactly I can't join or start a CA session.

    Since I'm not a big-time Vindictus player, this doesn't really help me =/
    Last edited by That's too bad; 01-15-2011 at 05:46 PM. Reason: Update

  5. #5
    B1RDMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,805
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by BETTER® View Post
    use an ip changer? that wil work if not contact me and ill help u.
    I think if he went through the whole set up, he would have tried to change his IP or something already



    ---------Respect List----------
    -Simply-Own-
    Ad litteram
    AVGN
    Mouzie
    ------MY Hacks/MODS---------
    Unlimited Explosives REZ Mod
    Anti-kick REZ MOD

    Troll Face The Game


  6. #6
    That's too bad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    I solved the issue, Windows firewall was blocking the in-game server from connecting to me back through the proxy. I can't believe I missed that. >_>

    Thank you for your time though.

Tags for this Thread