Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    killacrazy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Help With Name Change

    Ok Im Having Issues with Changing My name in Combat arm,I followed the instruction Strictly By woody.First Of all Im using Vista.Ok this is how i Did it Step by step.Im using Cheat engine and MHS

    ----Mhs---
    1.I opened up Combat arm With harold 3.0 bypass
    2.I Then opened up Mhs in adminstrator mode
    3.I went back to combat arm and Join a Game.Then i Quickly Leave the game and go back to the game lobby.
    4.I went to Mhs and did a String Search and Typed in My name.(After a Few Minutes It showed 7 results)
    5.I change all The 7 result To the name i wanted which was [Gm]Slick
    6.And then i Frozed All of them,When i went back to CombatArm.My name is still normal

    ----CHeat engine---
    Samething I did for Cheat engine but i search By Text.I Found a bout 10 result for my name and changed it and froze but nothing happen..

    Please Help me Pm or anything.If u have aim message me Aim:Heywtfman42 Ty

  2. #2
    woody77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,173
    Your name should be normal but when you play in a game it should show the name you put. This only shows your name in game, not in the lobby or game lobby.

    The steps you did are perfect and you came out with 7 address which is good.

  3. #3
    shoeman6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    I usually come out with 28, but it still works fine for me, Now all these noobs are gonna be gm's and I can't scam peopels accounts any more, thanks fer releasing this - _ -..........

  4. #4
    woody77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,173
    Quote Originally Posted by shoeman6 View Post
    I usually come out with 28, but it still works fine for me, Now all these noobs are gonna be gm's and I can't scam peopels accounts any more, thanks fer releasing this - _ -..........
    You never scammed anyone. When you talk it shows your real name not the GM's name.

  5. #5
    4dlulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by shoeman6 View Post
    I usually come out with 28, but it still works fine for me, Now all these noobs are gonna be gm's and I can't scam peopels accounts any more, thanks fer releasing this - _ -..........
    I'll add onto what Woody said.

    What the fuck would you get from scamming people in this game? GP isn't transferable.

  6. #6
    ereal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    On MPGH.Net, son!
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    I actually have the same problem.

  7. #7
    kill3r4lyf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    338
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    so do i...even when i go into game it shows my real name

  8. #8
    AgentElmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    504
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    48
    Hey woody77, I have a question. I did everything successfully and saw the GM name ingame. Then I finished game and went to diff 1. But my name went back to normal. Even in ingame. Lol. In ingame.


    Siggy made by me.

  9. #9
    skyangel91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    sdaasd
    Posts
    35
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    sometimes i use it my combat arms crashed. i wonder why?

  10. #10
    killacrazy2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by woody77 View Post
    Your name should be normal but when you play in a game it should show the name you put. This only shows your name in game, not in the lobby or game lobby.

    The steps you did are perfect and you came out with 7 address which is good.
    Yea And then i Went to the game and it still showed my name

  11. #11
    kill3r4lyf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    338
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    i got the same problem as you killacrazy

  12. #12
    woody77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,173
    Only thing I can say is after you leave the game and open MHS to open the process and search for your name is to search again after you froze all the addresses.

    1. Start Combat Arms with Bypass
    2. Go in a game and play for a second then leave and go to the lobby.
    3. Minimize Combat Arms and open MHS, open Engine.exe process
    4. Search for your name
    5. Freeze the addresses with the name you want
    6. Go in a game play see if it changed
    7. If it didn't change then search again when you leave that game.

    Try that see what happens I never had this problem.

  13. #13
    mustbehacks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Steps above works, when i did it i had 28 addresses, i just froze em all heheh
    then just rejoin a game and ur name ingame shud be different..
    just dont speak, and make sure u leave the server mighty quick after wards as it will show ur name on the pre-game lobby

  14. #14
    mooserman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    529
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by imachoobie View Post
    why would you want to change your name?
    stupid bumping choob.
    [YOUTUBE]NsOG1khq8Rs[/YOUTUBE]

    ^^^Check Out the Crazy Black Chick that was on my Bus^^^






Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need Help With Installing Model Change Mods
    By VLG in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2011, 08:15 PM
  2. Sellin SSG2 With Color Name Change. [PAYPAL]
    By Kippers94 in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 02:23 AM
  3. help] how to change names
    By fatpiehomo in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 04:24 PM
  4. Want to create a clan... help with name
    By FaJih in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 03:53 AM
  5. need help with gm name and name spoof
    By kill3r4lyf in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-18-2008, 03:56 AM

Tags for this Thread