Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    skizz720's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    217
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Downloaded Game...

    Ok so i downloaded CA and i waisted all the gigs to download it and when i click on the game icon it takes me to the webpage and i guess i have to play from there... Did i just waist space for no dang reason..? How do i play from the downloaded thing instead of the site..? wtf is with this game...
    Last edited by Disturbed; 06-02-2011 at 08:32 PM.
    new sig/tag:


  2. #2
    crazytankx2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On my computer Posts:2,445,741
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Go to where you saved the INSTALLED files for combat arms. In the folder, scroll down and look for CombatArms_Direct. Run that, it'll instantly take you to CA.

    Enjoy lol
    Last edited by crazytankx2; 06-02-2011 at 01:43 PM.
    Click here for a Crossfire aimbot-proof at this website

    Save a turtle, THANK ME or rep me





    ☆┌─┐ ─┐☆
     │▒│ /▒/
     │▒│/▒/
     │▒ /▒/─┬─
     │▒│▒|▒│▒│
    ┌┴─┴─┐-┘─┘
    │▒┌──┘▒▒▒│
    └┐▒▒▒▒▒▒┌┘

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to crazytankx2 For This Useful Post:

    skizz720 (06-02-2011)

  4. #3
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Jeez, do you think that the server could handle client files?
    No.
    That is to start the game but the files you've installed are game files and are needed to play the game.

  5. #4
    Tony Stark`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,370
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    458
    it starts on the website then u play your downloaded files from the site

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Tony Stark` For This Useful Post:

    skizz720 (06-02-2011)

  7. #5
    -EpicSkillz-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Glendale California
    Posts
    226
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Blah
    1)Start
    2)Computer
    3)C:/
    4)Nexon Folder > Combat Arms
    4)CombatArms_Direct.exe
    5)Done.



  8. #6
    iBen95111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    103
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Lol,
    The files you downloaded to setup CA were to actually run the whole game, the maps and all that.
    The website's Start Game just runs some exe file to start CA with the login info.


  9. #7
    jewbele's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    Without those files you couldn't play you download them for a reason.. run combatarms_direct or sign in on the website.

  10. #8
    -EpicSkillz-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Glendale California
    Posts
    226
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Blah
    /Request Solved
    @Bombsaway707
    @AVGN
    @Disturbed