Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    TastyEggroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United STates
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Bored

    Computer Freezes Up Randomly

    I know this has nothing to do with Combat Arms, but I was hoping you guys
    could help me solve this problem. About every 5~30min, my computer will
    freeze up. When that happens, Im not able to move my mouse or anything. It also freezes when I play Combat Arms. I also tried running Norton/ Advance System Care to find out if I have anything virus or trojans, but they always come up clean with no issues. So I went online and did some research. The people said that it may be a hardware/video card problem but Im probably sure it's not that. So I just hope that the MPGH community would help me solve this
    problem.

  2. #2
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Try disableing your antivirus when playing,
    Also. Does this only happen when playing combat arms?

  3. #3
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Open up windows task manager and check the CPU usage, and Physical Memory. If either are unusually high(like 70% or more) then check what process(s) is using up so much memory. Combat arms shouldn't be using more than 700K.
    Last edited by markoj; 06-29-2011 at 05:14 PM.
    Dont ban me

  4. #4
    Cal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH faggots.
    Posts
    5,554
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    825
    New computer

  5. #5
    goggleeyes30's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    74
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    6
    It could be your anti virus sucks and it doest get all the viruses, So try to find another one and do a scan. See if that will fix it.

  6. #6
    ███'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    1,000,000,000,000 Light-years Away From Earth(♁) ☺
    Posts
    1,593
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    411
    My Mood
    Bored
    Format ur Pc@
    THnk M F Hlpd!!!






    Leecher: 0
    Newbie: 25
    Member: 50
    Advanced Member: 100
    H4X0R Member: 150
    Dual-Keyboard Member: 250
    Expert Member: 500
    Bobo's Trainer: 750
    MPGH Expert: 1000
    Synthetic Hacker: 1250

    Blackhat Hacker: 1500
    Whitehat Hacker: 2000
    Bobo's Guardian: 2500
    Upcoming MPGHiean: 3000
    MPGH Addict: 3500
    MPGHiean: 4000
    MPGH Knight: 4500
    MPGH Lord: 5000
    MPGH Champion: 5500
    MPGH King: 6000
    MPGH Legend: 6500
    MPGH God: 7000
    MPGH God II: 7500
    MPGH God III: 8000
    MPGH God IV: 8500
    MPGH God V: 9000
    ♚ Arun's Slave: 9500
    ♔ Dave's Slave: 10000


    Everyone Copied my Post ranking, so Famous!

  7. #7
    uenvythis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ███ View Post
    Format ur Pc@
    this will help you, look up an owners manual on how to do it with your cpu

  8. #8
    Duckfay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    In Love
    It could be so many things that cause the same effect...

    It could be that you don't have enough RAM to support all the programs you have running
    Or Your Graphic card is taking a dumb
    or you have a Virus

    Like markoj said, see what is your CPU%, if it is a High number see what process are causing this high CPU%, If they are all process needed to run your computer and the internet, you will most likely need more RAM

    If its your Graphic card taking a dump I can't help you there.....

    I would Recommend a different Anti Virus Program like goggleeyes30 Said
    I recommend
    AVG or Avast
    Last edited by Duckfay; 06-29-2011 at 07:42 PM. Reason: Spelling


    Not the Best, But It works Great....