Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    VeryAngeryHobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused

    Exclamation Virus CANT run programs as admin [Combat Arms]

    I have a virus and it keeps me from running programs as administrator.. (combat arms[ect]). I have no software to deal with the and was wandering if anyone knows about free antivirus software that you dont have to pay for after it scans your computer.

  2. #2
    SkyLight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    961
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    1,595
    Get a new computer or just reformat your hard drive to when you first used it with a backup.

    Try reformatting your computer using a backup or use a virus scanner. If that doesn't work, get a new computer.
    Last edited by SkyLight; 07-31-2011 at 01:40 PM.

  3. #3
    Dreamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    8,755
    Reputation
    333
    Thanks
    1,451
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by VeryAngeryHobo View Post
    I have a virus and it keeps me from running programs as administrator.. (combat arms[ect]). I have no software to deal with the and was wandering if anyone knows about free antivirus software that you dont have to pay for after it scans your computer.
    Do system restore. Hopefully you can go back to the date before you got the virus.
    Resource Team: Feb/5/2012 - May/5/2012
    Middleman: April/25/2012 - September/16/12


  4. #4
    yodaliketaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    winsock.dll
    Posts
    646
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    511
    My Mood
    Tired
    Hitman pro is a excellent on-demand scanner when you already have a virus.

    1.) Download it.
    2.) Hold left-control key
    3.) Double click on the executable file (keep holding left-control until the window opens)
    4.) Follow the on-screen instructions
    5.) When prompted for a licence, activate the 30 day trial.

    I've used hitman pro plenty of times to help people clean up infected computers. I can't guarantee that it will work, but it is the most effective tool I know of. If it doesn't work at first, try again in safe mode.

  5. #5
    DRAKE`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    959
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    301
    Do a System restore to a date before you had the problems .
    You could just reformat you're system .
    Try to download an anti virus . but i guess a AV will need admin rights to either install or start .
    i am @Eminem

  6. #6
    `Bobs Bees's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    930
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Malwarebytes : Free anti-malware, anti-virus and spyware removal download

    Download install, scan an couple times and keep it running for a week or so and scan every 8hours.
    User CP -> Edit Signature -> Make less then one line.

  7. #7
    NorthKorea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    185
    Reputation
    -3
    Thanks
    33
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by VeryAngeryHobo View Post
    I have a virus and it keeps me from running programs as administrator.. (combat arms[ect]). I have no software to deal with the and was wandering if anyone knows about free antivirus software that you dont have to pay for after it scans your computer.
    Malware Bytes Anti malware, Spybot Search and Destroy, and Avast.

  8. #8
    hQW$%^&y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the middle of no where.
    Posts
    271
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by DRAKE` View Post
    Do a System restore to a date before you had the problems .
    You could just reformat you're system .
    Try to download an anti virus . but i guess a AV will need admin rights to either install or start .
    That wont solve anything

  9. #9
    Steve Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Amused
    Just re-install your computer (I.E, I re-install Win 7 every other month) That should fix every problem. The only thing is, you have to re-install every program you had (Combat arms, all the necessary drivers/plugins, etc.)

  10. #10
    lighterfan2009's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    302
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    get avast its free and have it run a boot time scan...

    it will scan before the virus has a chance to get started...
    Last edited by lighterfan2009; 08-01-2011 at 08:03 PM.
    List of Goals

    Own Legit [x]

    Own with hacks [x]

    Get an account dishonorably discharged [x]

    Get a second account dishonorably discharged [x]

    Successfully get an appeal on either account [x]

    Get kicked while legit [x]

    Piss off whiny 10 year olds who shouldn't play the game [x]

    Make other hackers leave the match [x]

    Get an unbelievable while drunk [x]

    Learn C++ [ ]

    Make a hack [ ]

    Finish this list [ ]

  11. #11
    ~gray~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    usa ...losers
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    use norton free trial easy and fast
    Add me or pm me (mattsacount@hotmail.com)
    CA NA
    make your best offer

    Inventory

    GP 7,691
    KDR 1.60
    GRADE SILVER
    CBL CLEAN


    INVENTORY
    M416 CQB PERM
    UMP PERM
    L96A1 ARTIC WOLF PERM
    M16A3 PROFESSIONAL PERM
    M4A1 DESERT WARRIOR PERM
    RPK 74 PERM
    AK 47 PERM
    AK GOLD PLATED PERM

    MERCENARY
    DECLAN PERM
    BARON PERM ................. AND MORE

  12. #12
    County111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    13
    Ok, this is how I always remove hacks, idk if this will solve your Admin problem, but it will remove the viruses.

    Steps:
    1. Find out how to put your computer/laptop into Safe Mode with Networking. Do this either by googling it or w.e. I forgot how to do it so you should find out.

    In Safe Mode with networking:
    2. Download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware, I will give an outside link of the download on the bottom, or you can google it. Its totally free.

    3. Install Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and it will also update it.

    4. Update it again by clicking on the update tab and then "Check for Updates", to make sure you have the most recent one.

    5. Scan your computer/laptop, with either full scan or quick scan. Beware if you use full scan though, when the scanning is complete, make sure you uncheck all your hacks that you have downloaded from MPGH () or other places () so that you dont accidentally delete them.

    6. After the scan it will bring up a log text file, you can just close that.

    7. The program then shows you a list of red font items that are detected as viruses or infections. You can check the whole list and make sure they're all checked, or uncheck if it happens to scan your hacks.

    8. In the bottom it should say to "Remove Selected". Click this and it should start to quarantine or delete these infections.

    9. Restart your computer into the normal state (NOT Safe Mode) and your viruses/infections should be all gone.

    In Normal State:
    10. Next try to run a program as Admin again and see what happens.

    Good luck, and hope you solve your problem.

    Malwarebytes Anti-Malware:http://download.cnet.com/Malwarebyte...-10804572.html
    Last edited by County111; 08-02-2011 at 12:20 AM.

    Sig by Poopbear





    What? You think I'm awesome? Prove it. Press that one button that starts with a "T" and ends with a "hanks".

    YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

  13. #13
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Try doing system restore.
    If that doesn't work then reinstall Windows.

  14. #14
    Dr.Dental's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Aus
    Posts
    4,197
    Reputation
    180
    Thanks
    545
    My Mood
    Busy
    Take a screenshot first?

  15. #15
    nxgunguy!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    567
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Nortan will clean your comp fast

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. *SOLUTION FIX FOR PEOPLE WHO CANT RUN COMBAT ARMS IN COMPATABILITY MODE*
    By icantlolanymore in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 03:25 AM
  2. Why i can´t download the NPGH public combat arms hack ???
    By lovegame717 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-23-2009, 04:52 PM
  3. CANT INJECT THE 1.05 combat arms hacks
    By matman in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 08:15 PM
  4. Getting started in programming hacks for combat arms.
    By killerthc in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-25-2008, 05:47 PM