Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    kamikazi454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Combat arms installer won't run.

    I just recently had to do a wipe of all my combat arms files because some file was missing and the game wouldn't run. The uninstall wasn't simple due to the fact that when i clicked to uninstall it under add or remove programs it wouldnt work and I had to use perfect uninstall. After that huge hassle I go to launch the installer and the UAC comes up and I click yes then nothing happens. I've tried restarting, disabling my virus protection, and running as admin. Please help.

  2. #2
    SkyLight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    961
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    1,595
    Try reformatting your computer. Don't do this yet, as other members will come here and post some suggestions.

  3. #3
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by SkyLight View Post
    Try reformatting your computer. Don't do this yet, as other members will come here and post some suggestions.
    Are you PHS?

    Easy solutions for you, are difficult for others
    No offense buddy but if this is the way you will help others
    Please stop.

    @SkyLight

    Quote Originally Posted by kamikazi454 View Post
    I just recently had to do a wipe of all my combat arms files because some file was missing and the game wouldn't run. The uninstall wasn't simple due to the fact that when i clicked to uninstall it under add or remove programs it wouldnt work and I had to use perfect uninstall. After that huge hassle I go to launch the installer and the UAC comes up and I click yes then nothing happens. I've tried restarting, disabling my virus protection, and running as admin. Please help.
    What you have to do is this:

    *Delete anything related to Combat Arms on your computer (except hacks)
    *Download CCleaner and use all the features including the Registry Fixes
    *Try reinstalling the game the Old Fashioned way downloading the game from here: http://download3.nexon.net/Game/Comb...msSetupV67.exe

    Disable your antivirus before installing the game

    @kamikazi454

    Please let me know if this works for you.



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SmartAlley For This Useful Post:

    Drake (08-27-2011),OBrozz (08-29-2011)

  5. #4
    SkyLight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    961
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    1,595
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartAlley View Post


    Are you PHS?

    Easy solutions for you, are difficult for others
    No offense buddy but if this is the way you will help others
    Please stop.

    @SkyLight



    What you have to do is this:

    *Delete anything related to Combat Arms on your computer (except hacks)
    *Download CCleaner and use all the features including the Registry Fixes
    *Try reinstalling the game the Old Fashioned way downloading the game from here: http://download3.nexon.net/Game/Comb...msSetupV67.exe

    Disable your antivirus before installing the game

    @kamikazi454

    Please let me know if this works for you.
    kk ill stop. Just trying to help out cause I see a lot of people doing it thats not PHS so I decided to give it a try
    Last edited by SkyLight; 08-27-2011 at 11:46 AM.

  6. #5
    hihihi13579's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US
    Posts
    932
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    173
    My Mood
    Amused
    Alright i think i know the problem, do u still have the combat arms file? u should have did this....

    heres the link
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/210-combat...-game-you.html

  7. #6
    Zeused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,599
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    68
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    @kamikazi454 Didn't understand what you said. But anyways if you want any Original CA files then just pm and we can use teamviewer so I can send you some files from my pc to yours.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Zeused For This Useful Post:

    Drake (08-27-2011)

  9. #7
    steven1578's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CShell.dll
    Posts
    684
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Busy
    Download Steam and download ca via steam
    R.I.P Grandma! 3-17-2012

  10. #8
    Drake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Belgium,Oost-Vlaanderen
    Posts
    12,681
    Reputation
    1801
    Thanks
    4,854
    Quote Originally Posted by steven1578 View Post
    Download Steam and download ca via steam
    Lol what ?

  11. #9
    HomeScillet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada.
    Posts
    1,389
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    465
    My Mood
    Amused
    Try cleaning up your Internet Cache and everything Else With CCleaner
    Use System Restore and go To the Date When Combat Arms Was
    Working
    Use the Direct Download that @SmartAlley Has provided .
    Need assistance? PM / Mention Me

    Volleyball is life

  12. #10
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by SkyLight View Post

    kk ill stop. Just trying to help out cause I see a lot of people doing it thats not PHS so I decided to give it a try
    If somebody is looking for help here is because they cant handle simple things. 90% of the help requested here can be solved in 5 minutes, maybe less.

    Please dont give easy solutions for you, is not the way to do the job. If you bored of doing this then take a rest for a few days and let us know.

    Formatting the computer is a remote case so is the last option you can give.



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  13. #11
    OBrozz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    820
    Reputation
    65
    Thanks
    813
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartAlley View Post


    If somebody is looking for help here is because they cant handle simple things. 90% of the help requested here can be solved in 5 minutes, maybe less.

    Please dont give easy solutions for you, is not the way to do the job. If you bored of doing this then take a rest for a few days and let us know.

    Formatting the computer is a remote case so is the last option you can give.
    I was gonna say that :/

  14. #12
    cacacaca110's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    161
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Happy
    try again and again and after he will work

    i had the same problem

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] could not find combat arms installation files
    By DemonsOfHell in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 05:44 AM
  2. [Solved] Combat arms installer won't run.
    By kamikazi454 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 10:31 PM
  3. Combat Arms Installation Files
    By vietdang12 in forum Combat Arms Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 12:58 PM
  4. Combat arms install....
    By ipod<.3Lover in forum Combat Arms EU Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 01:05 PM
  5. What is a Combat Arms Install Directory
    By littl3shad19 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2009, 12:50 PM