Thread: Mic not working

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    MrJoshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Mic not working

    Hey I don't know if maybe there is a guide or tutorial to this but I am having problems getting my mic to work in combat arms.

    I've tried it on voice recorder and successfully recorded my voice so I know it works.

    Also I've tried the onboard option, as well as the line-in/line-out option and neither seem to work


    help would be much appreciated, ty.

  2. #2
    ccoollzach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    232
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Stressed
    CAN YOU CLICK settings tab at top right?

  3. #3
    MrJoshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ccoollzach View Post
    CAN YOU CLICK settings tab at top right?
    yeah ive gone into the menu and tried all the options idk what is wrong


    even tried both mic in plugs that i have

  4. #4
    HomeScillet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada.
    Posts
    1,389
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    465
    My Mood
    Amused
    Make sure your Microphone is plugged in the Microphone inlet and not the Headphones inlet
    On Combat Arms Settings, Go to your Audio settings and select your Microphone and adjust your Settings
    Make sure your Computer Even Notices that your Microphone is Plugged in by going to
    Control Panel>Hardware and Sound>Sound>and Click on the "Recording" Tab on the top , If it says your Microphone is On then Your Problem will Most likely be Combat Arms Audio Settings;
    If it says Nothing I plugged in then Something Is wrong with your Computer and Needs to be checked out .
    Make sure you Try Both Microphone Inlets, There is one in the Front of your Computer Tower and in the Back . (For Most Computers)
    Also, Make sure your Team Chat is Enabled (Press F8 on your Keyboard)
    Need assistance? PM / Mention Me

    Volleyball is life

  5. #5
    MrJoshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    my computer is registering my microphone fine


    i can record my voice/ playback, etc


    combat arms itself is not registering my microphone properly i do not understand why

  6. #6
    HomeScillet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada.
    Posts
    1,389
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    465
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by MrJoshua View Post
    my computer is registering my microphone fine


    i can record my voice/ playback, etc


    combat arms itself is not registering my microphone properly i do not understand why
    I can Team View you Right Now if it Would Help .
    Need assistance? PM / Mention Me

    Volleyball is life

  7. #7
    MrJoshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    im going to bed but if someone will help me tomorrow id appreciate it


    I think it might be codec related or even firewall related

  8. #8
    djin100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind You :D
    Posts
    164
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    RE INSTALL CA :L




  9. #9
    HomeScillet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada.
    Posts
    1,389
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    465
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by djin100 View Post
    RE INSTALL CA :L
    No , Just No .
    He is having a Problem With his Microphone and His Vocals Transferring to Combat Arms .
    Re-Installing is Usually for ; Client Crashes, Missing Files , Client File Corrupt , Etc .
    I Do not Recommend .
    Need assistance? PM / Mention Me

    Volleyball is life

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Built in Mic not working?
    By Ian in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 09:55 AM
  2. Mic Not Working Black OPs
    By intervention61 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-25-2011, 08:53 PM
  3. why warrock not working now??
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 04:27 PM
  4. WPE not work
    By trekpik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 11:09 AM