Thread: Help out

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold

    Help out

    hey guys i lagg bad in combat arms and i think i have a fairly good pc its a gatway sx something 6 gb 1tb harddrive , duel processor
    and here is my internet speed http://www.speedtest.net/result/1500561719.png

  2. #2
    Music's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,858
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    375
    i'll recommend Gamebooster:
    Game Booster 3.0 Free Download, Speed Up PC for Top Gaming Performance
    and closing any unnecessary background programs
    Credits to Me:

  3. #3
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold
    @Music but gamebooster dont effect anything

  4. #4
    Zeused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,599
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    68
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Go to this website canyourunit.com
    Search for Combat Arms. If the test fails then your PC is shit
    After going to the site here is a tutorial on how to reduce lag. http://www.mpgh.net/forum/288-combat...-10-steps.html

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Zeused For This Useful Post:

    Yetimen (09-25-2011)

  6. #5
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold
    Heath Ledger thanks dude i found out the problem the graphic card its only intel hd do u knw anu cheap graphic card

  7. #6
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Yetimen View Post
    Heath Ledger thanks dude i found out the problem the graphic card its only intel hd do u knw anu cheap graphic card
    Make sure your motherboard has a PCIe slot x16 lane.
    Download and install Speccy.
    Speccy - Download
    It will show up like this when you run it:

    Tell me the exact name and model of your motherboard.
    And by the way, can you open your computer case?
    I need to know what wattage your power supply unit is.
    It is a box with a lot of cables shooting out of it.
    There should be the wattage written or on a sticker.

    Do that first then I'll tell you what card to get.

  8. #7
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold
    here is the picture

  9. #8
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Errr...
    Those aren't motherboards made by real manufacturers like Asus, Gigabyte and stuff.
    I can't find the specs for your mobo.
    Your only hope is to open your case and find something that looks like this.

    You gotta find the long one.
    It might be in a different color but it doesn't matter.
    It gotta be exactly the same size.

  10. #9
    Kprizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MTOWN USA
    Posts
    6,599
    Reputation
    95
    Thanks
    292
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Do you have advanced system care? If not get it.

  11. #10
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold
    yea there is something like that i opened it

    but only 2 slots
    Last edited by Stevenom; 09-27-2011 at 03:47 AM.

  12. #11
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Yetimen View Post
    yea there is something like that i opened it

    but only 2 slots
    LOL!
    You only need one dude.
    I'm just showing you what you need to have.
    Can you locate the box that has wires shooting out of it?
    It should look like one of these things.

  13. #12
    Yetimen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California,USA
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cold
    yeah it way up at the top

  14. #13
    Roger S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    633
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Yetimen View Post
    yeah it way up at the top
    How much watts?

  15. #14
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    @Yetimen how much watts does it say?

  16. #15
    stanedliu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere in a dragons cave
    Posts
    82
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    this is going to be long *optional buy a new computer*
    Last edited by stanedliu; 09-29-2011 at 12:41 AM.
    DONT SAY THANKS PRESS THE THANKS BOTTOM



    WHOO HOO THE ALL BLACKS WON RWC 2011!


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. hi guys plz help out
    By haroshan123 in forum Soldier Front General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 02:08 PM
  2. hey guys plz help out?
    By haroshan123 in forum Operation 7 General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 09:52 AM
  3. hey guys plz help out?
    By haroshan123 in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2009, 06:20 PM
  4. Help out the noob!
    By iamsam in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 09:08 PM
  5. who can help out a new hacker?
    By Naruto156 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-02-2009, 12:06 PM