Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Descrete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Unhappy Combat Arms Black Screen after I start a game? (Screenshots)

    Hey guys I've been having this weird problem I've never had before!
    Okay so , I start Combat Arms & it works PERFECTLY.
    Until I find a game, join the lobby, and start the game.
    The screen turns black & all I see is the Combat Arms cursor.
    So, i leave it for a couple minutes, & eventually the Combat arms screen pops up but its only loaded like, a tiny bit. Then it sort of just stays on that for another 2 minutes until it moves half way. Then i have to wait ANOTHER two minutes until eventually the game finally starts.
    I can run the game, as you can tell by the screenie.
    My firewall is completely off. I have no anti-virus on.
    I run as admin.
    I tried CCleaner, I tried virtually everything. Im on Vista 32 - bit btw.
    Can anyone please help me out?

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    Untitled.jpg  

    Last edited by aeronyx; 11-25-2011 at 11:03 PM.

  2. #2
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    @Descrete

    You should get more RAM; as to your actual problem, try reinstalling your gfx card drivers.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    Descrete (11-25-2011)

  4. #3
    Descrete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    @aeronyx

    hmm thanks for the idea. But, how can i figure out what gfx card drivers I have, & where can I find them to uninstall them?
    Last edited by Descrete; 11-25-2011 at 05:41 PM.

  5. #4
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Descrete View Post
    @aeronyx

    hmm thanks for the idea. But, how can i figure out what gfx card drivers I have, & where can I find them to uninstall them?
    Press start > run > dxdiag.

    Go to Video/Graphics and save all the text/ tell me what it is.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    Descrete (11-25-2011)

  7. #5
    Descrete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    Press start > run > dxdiag.

    Go to Video/Graphics and save all the text/ tell me what it is.


    This okay?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    Untitled.jpg  


  8. #6
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Descrete View Post

    This okay?
    NVIDIA DRIVERS 15.00 WHQL

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    Descrete (11-25-2011)

  10. #7
    Descrete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post
    Do i remove all NVIDIA drivers, or just the Display driver?
    Theres Nvvidia Display driver, Nvidia ethernet driver components, and Nvidia smu driver.

  11. #8
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Descrete View Post
    Do i remove all NVIDIA drivers, or just the Display driver?
    Theres Nvvidia Display driver, Nvidia ethernet driver components, and Nvidia smu driver.
    Just the display.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    Descrete (11-25-2011)

  13. #9
    Descrete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    Just the display.
    Hmm ,okay i did it perfectly. & I started a game. & It still goes to the black screen, but not nearly as long , and it only takes a mintue for the game to start now so i'd say it was a success. Thanks so much

  14. #10
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Descrete View Post
    Hmm ,okay i did it perfectly. & I started a game. & It still goes to the black screen, but not nearly as long , and it only takes a mintue for the game to start now so i'd say it was a success. Thanks so much
    No problems, I'm happy to help.

    /Solved .

Similar Threads

  1. Combat arms D/C after Loading screen
    By flekaty123 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 09:38 PM
  2. Combat Arms black screen
    By master strength in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 03:20 AM
  3. [Release] Combat Arms Uber Awesome Old School Starting Device
    By SniperJJS13 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 07:18 AM
  4. Combat Arms full screen?
    By 10soccer in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 02:10 PM
  5. New Combat Arms Glitch WORKS AFTER PATCH!
    By rufus7 in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 03:34 PM