Thread: CA Nexon Lag?

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 68
  1. #46
    kolec94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Davenport,IA
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin View Post
    Smart RAM compresses RAM processes/tasks instead of eliminating them. Either way, the best way is done by eliminating tasks on start-up, optimizing memory, and keeping only a few things open at once unless you have a good amount of RAM.

    Besides, RAM is cheap these days.
    turn off explorer.exe while gaming
    help alot


  2. #47
    ModMakerTaker455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    769
    Reputation
    -20
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin View Post
    3GB shouldn't lag you out in CA, do you multitask?
    only with FRAPS.. and i leave Firefox open sometimes
    [img]http://sigs.**********/sig-bf3/8de513eefd4796b5.png[/img]

    Own People In BF3 =

    Be brave and sacrifice myself for the team in BF3 =

    Become a Colonel in BF3 =

    Drive a Jeep off the Cliff At Davamond Peak (Rush) in BF3 =

    HALO Jump in BF3 successfully with Kills =

    Unlock Complete Engineer Class in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Engineer in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Sniper in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Support in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Assault in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Tank User in BF3 =

    Do Crazy Stuns with a Jet in BF3 =

  3. #48
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by kolec94 View Post
    turn off explorer.exe while gaming
    help alot
    I don't see why you needed to quote Paladin, but yes, this man speaks the truth.


    Quote Originally Posted by ModMakerTaker455 View Post
    only with FRAPS.. and i leave Firefox open sometimes
    Firefox = 100K memory

    LOL

    closefirefoxpls.

  4. #49
    kolec94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Davenport,IA
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    I don't see why you needed to quote Paladin, but yes, this man speaks the truth.




    Firefox = 100K memory

    LOL

    closefirefoxpls.
    idk srry i jus like qouting ppl
    google chorme uses over 150k memory
    it jus spreads it has 5 processes
    Last edited by kolec94; 02-21-2012 at 10:12 PM.


  5. #50
    ModMakerTaker455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    769
    Reputation
    -20
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by kolec94 View Post
    idk srry i jus like qouting ppl
    google chorme uses over 150k memory
    it jus spreads it has 5 processes
    Oh yes... i know that.. that's the only reason I use firefox as my primary browser, and not chrome
    [img]http://sigs.**********/sig-bf3/8de513eefd4796b5.png[/img]

    Own People In BF3 =

    Be brave and sacrifice myself for the team in BF3 =

    Become a Colonel in BF3 =

    Drive a Jeep off the Cliff At Davamond Peak (Rush) in BF3 =

    HALO Jump in BF3 successfully with Kills =

    Unlock Complete Engineer Class in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Engineer in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Sniper in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Support in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Assault in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Tank User in BF3 =

    Do Crazy Stuns with a Jet in BF3 =

  6. #51
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by kolec94 View Post
    idk srry i jus like qouting ppl
    google chorme uses over 150k memory
    it jus spreads it has 5 processes


    Wat.

  7. #52
    ModMakerTaker455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    769
    Reputation
    -20
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post




    Wat.
    open several websites on your chrome and see what happens to that
    [img]http://sigs.**********/sig-bf3/8de513eefd4796b5.png[/img]

    Own People In BF3 =

    Be brave and sacrifice myself for the team in BF3 =

    Become a Colonel in BF3 =

    Drive a Jeep off the Cliff At Davamond Peak (Rush) in BF3 =

    HALO Jump in BF3 successfully with Kills =

    Unlock Complete Engineer Class in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Engineer in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Sniper in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Support in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Assault in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Tank User in BF3 =

    Do Crazy Stuns with a Jet in BF3 =

  8. #53
    Drake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Belgium,Oost-Vlaanderen
    Posts
    12,681
    Reputation
    1801
    Thanks
    4,856
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post




    Wat.

    http://screensnapr.com/v/BvOxon.png

    only 3 tabs open .
    Last edited by Drake; 02-22-2012 at 04:44 AM.

  9. #54
    M4ster H4cker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada.
    Posts
    335
    Reputation
    -9
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin View Post
    Gamebooster by default mainly closes non-essential processes. So if you're listening to iTunes, it won't close that.
    it did for me :P it also closed google chrome and pretty much every other application i had open xD

    Quote Originally Posted by Eminem View Post
    A lot of those can be from add-ons, as well as players like Flash, etc.

    Last edited by M4ster H4cker; 02-23-2012 at 12:32 PM.
    Thank meh if I helped you

  10. #55
    Drake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Belgium,Oost-Vlaanderen
    Posts
    12,681
    Reputation
    1801
    Thanks
    4,856
    Quote Originally Posted by M4ster H4cker View Post


    it did for me :P it also closed google chrome and pretty much every other application i had open xD



    A lot of those can be from add-ons, as well as players like Flash, etc.

    still , it's alot for just 3 tabs .

  11. #56
    kolec94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Davenport,IA
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by Eminem View Post


    still , it's alot for just 3 tabs .
    this is one tab
    View hJUQtX.png on ScreenSnapr
    woulda been hard but my internet wont let me
    Last edited by kolec94; 02-23-2012 at 03:05 PM.


  12. #57
    Drake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Belgium,Oost-Vlaanderen
    Posts
    12,681
    Reputation
    1801
    Thanks
    4,856
    Quote Originally Posted by kolec94 View Post
    this is one tab
    View hJUQtX.png on ScreenSnapr
    woulda been hard but my internet wont let me
    i know but there isn't much difference with firefox if you open more than 5 tabs .=/

  13. #58
    kolec94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Davenport,IA
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by Eminem View Post


    i know but there isn't much difference with firefox if you open more than 5 tabs .=/
    no its jus more spread out if u do it with google chrome


  14. #59
    ModMakerTaker455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    769
    Reputation
    -20
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by kolec94 View Post
    no its jus more spread out if u do it with google chrome
    therefore it lags u more :P
    [img]http://sigs.**********/sig-bf3/8de513eefd4796b5.png[/img]

    Own People In BF3 =

    Be brave and sacrifice myself for the team in BF3 =

    Become a Colonel in BF3 =

    Drive a Jeep off the Cliff At Davamond Peak (Rush) in BF3 =

    HALO Jump in BF3 successfully with Kills =

    Unlock Complete Engineer Class in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Engineer in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Sniper in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Support in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Assault in BF3 =

    Become a Professional Tank User in BF3 =

    Do Crazy Stuns with a Jet in BF3 =

  15. #60
    kolec94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Davenport,IA
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    104
    Quote Originally Posted by ModMakerTaker455 View Post
    therefore it lags u more :P
    not really it runs better


Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTF Nexon Lag -.- Review Fail
    By Obamacansa in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 11:45 PM
  2. [Discussion] Nexon lag problem
    By loveatnight in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 05:28 PM
  3. Nexon fixing lag?
    By B1RDMAN in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 03:11 PM
  4. Lag invasion in NEXON servers
    By Raptorne13 in forum Combat Arms EU Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 07:08 AM
  5. Nexon reducing lag finally
    By __Rowen__ in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 10:42 PM