Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    vaporak10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adam West's Refrigerator
    Posts
    564
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Amazed

    client file corrupted?

    So I tried to use this chams hack
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/210-combat...am-loader.html
    and this spawner hack
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...istol-pub.html
    but when I try to play, after the loadinng scene with the small guy running in the corner, it says
    "Unable to run the game due to the client file being corrupted"
    So I turn off hacks and run it clean, but it still says the same thing. Do I have to re-install CA?

    I use Airdrop injector and the WinRAR.

    I could use some help lol
    Thanks

  2. #2
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    You don't have to reinstall your game, the Rez Mod you used doesn't work, so just delete your Game Folder, and follow the steps on this thread http://www.mpgh.net/forum/210-combat...-game-you.html

    After you have patched, I recommend you use Portal Injector or PerX, and the hacks should work.

    Refund Services Still RESUMED!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to [SMA] Paradise` For This Useful Post:

    juan062494 (04-28-2012)

  4. #3
    vaporak10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Adam West's Refrigerator
    Posts
    564
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Amazed
    What should I erase? Should I erase the entire CA folder? And then where do I put the patcher in?

  5. #4
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by vaporak10 View Post
    What should I erase? Should I erase the entire CA folder? And then where do I put the patcher in?
    You put it into the CA directory.

    /Closed.

Similar Threads

  1. Crossfire error Client File corruption
    By ihatez8 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 01:11 PM
  2. Client file corruption detected, Closing game client
    By HaxPro in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 11:33 AM
  3. CLIENT FILE CORRUPTION DETECTED,CLOSING GAME CLIENT
    By gunther29700 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 06:40 AM
  4. unable to start game to due client file corruption
    By Byrd in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 04:57 AM
  5. client file corrupted
    By hidesy in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 11:39 PM