Thread: black screen

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    FailureMastr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Land of Failure
    Posts
    282
    Reputation
    -24
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Chatty

    black screen

    I just recently reformatted my mac and i installed CA then when i go ingame and someone throws a gas related item my screen turns black. Before i reformatted my cpu i used the patch for intel graphic cards and it worked but when i redid it after i reformatted my cpu it didnt work.

    Specs:
    Intel HD 3000
    DirectX 11
    4GB ram
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

    My driver r updated and plz dont say "get a new graphics card"
    A life lesson, you never mess with an asian that knows kung fu..............................I learned that the hard way

    DONT TYPE THANKS PRESS IT, ITS MUCH EASIER FOR ALL U LAZY BUTTS OUT THERE

    SMILEY SPAM

  2. #2
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    It means your graphics card is a piece of shit that can handle DX11...

    lolwut

    Play a better game than Combat Arms.

    ._.

    And rollback your drivers or get a new gfx card.

  3. #3
    victorx588's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Some where in your house
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    87
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Breezy
    LOL thats funy

  4. #4
    FailureMastr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Land of Failure
    Posts
    282
    Reputation
    -24
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post
    It means your graphics card is a piece of shit that can handle DX11...

    lolwut

    Play a better game than Combat Arms.

    ._.

    And rollback your drivers or get a new gfx card.
    what do you mean by roll back my drivers???? so if i downgrade directx it might help?
    A life lesson, you never mess with an asian that knows kung fu..............................I learned that the hard way

    DONT TYPE THANKS PRESS IT, ITS MUCH EASIER FOR ALL U LAZY BUTTS OUT THERE

    SMILEY SPAM

  5. #5
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by FailureMastr View Post

    what do you mean by roll back my drivers???? so if i downgrade directx it might help?
    DirectX =/= Graphics driver.

    Hit Start, and in the search box, type Device Manager.

    From there, go to display adapters, select your device, then right click it, go to properties, and select rollback driver.

  6. #6
    FailureMastr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Land of Failure
    Posts
    282
    Reputation
    -24
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    DirectX =/= Graphics driver.

    Hit Start, and in the search box, type Device Manager.

    From there, go to display adapters, select your device, then right click it, go to properties, and select rollback driver.
    it says i can only click it when it fails to update so i cant click it a
    A life lesson, you never mess with an asian that knows kung fu..............................I learned that the hard way

    DONT TYPE THANKS PRESS IT, ITS MUCH EASIER FOR ALL U LAZY BUTTS OUT THERE

    SMILEY SPAM

  7. #7
    compaq soul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    805
    Reputation
    27
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Happy
    Intel graphics

    Rolling back drivers:

    Google graphics card, find legit site (intel site?), find the drivers for your graphics card on that site, download old drivers (No the newest one).

    ~ or ~

    Download AIDA64, locate graphics card info in the left panel (or from the main screen), find driver download site, click the link, find and download a previous driver version.

Similar Threads

  1. Black screen
    By warlordshin in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 09:53 PM
  2. Random Black Screen???
    By Haris in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 05:57 PM
  3. [Help] Black Screen
    By IIunknownII in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 02:13 PM