Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    sasuke33192's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Exclamation Combat Arms crash during legit play... every single time

    I play Combat Arms legitly most of the time, and never get caught when hacking, yet the game automaticaly crashes about 10 mins into it. I play for a while and then *BOOM* my screen goes black. I hear the 'click' sound of me being kicked from the game, and the game crashes to my desktop. After the game crashes, the 'Ending Banner' still comes up. I already took a few steps to fix this, but nothing seems to work.

    Failed steps taken to fix problem:
    -ReInstall in differant directory (didn't work)
    -Ask Nexon for help (didn't reply )
    -Run everything as administrator (nothing changed)
    -Run CA in a differant computer, same IP (IP block anyone?)
    -Run CA with a differant account, same IP (still crashed to desktop)
    -Both of the above (*ditto*)

    Steps yet to take to fix problem:
    -Run using differant account AND differant IP AND differant computer
    -Use a differant OS (both my computers have the same)

    So, does anyone else have this problem? Does anyone have any way to fix this? Do I have an IP block? If you need extra information, just say so. I did not get any error messages or anything, so I cant really be sure.

    Specs:
    -OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    -RAM: 2.0 GB
    -HDD Memory: 139 GB
    -CPU and GPU meets recommended levels


    *Also, notice my signiture. That is my Internet speed . Can this be due to slow internet? Is there an speed-lock on the servers? Am I getting kicked because my internet speed cant keep up with the server speed or something like that?
    Last edited by sasuke33192; 05-06-2012 at 06:44 PM.
    You want to see sh*tty internet speeds? (This is my speed btw)



    I hate Verizon -.-

  2. #2
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Because of your RAM, you may be running out of Memory while playing.
    Please close all unneccesary programs before the execution of Combat Arms.
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  3. #3
    SkyLight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    961
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    1,595
    64-bit with only 2gb ram? Flameswor10 is most likely right. It shouldn't be your internet causing a crash due to low internet speeds.

  4. #4
    FlyingSnail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    219
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amazed
    This rarely happens to me but it does. I hear the click sound thinking I got kicked but I crash instead. I'm running Win7 32bit, 4GB RAM,500GB HD memory, about half used.
    I realise this crashing happens when a 'sudden' action or event occurs during the game, for example when a round ends and it shows the scoreboard, I crash. This has happened a few times, probably a fault on Nexon's side. It could possibly be the computer's fault as @flameswor10 said.
    Selling Accounts:
    CSM4
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/444-combat...cbl-clean.html

    MSG3
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/444-combat...t-account.html

    Trading RSGP for NX

    Successful Trades: 0

    Scammers: elcamu987 (Banned)

  5. #5
    sasuke33192's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Yeah, you may be right about the RAM. I used to have a 32-bit vista on my computer, and nothing went wrong with CA. After I upgraded the OS, it started happening. FlyingSnail said that it happens during the initiation of events. It seemed pretty random for me though. I have McAfee, which usually says if a process is taking too much RAM, but I never got that message, so I cant be sure about the RAM. I'll just have to test it at another computer, to see if its the program itself, or my account/IP, tahts messing up. Also, in reply to Flameswor10 (I dont know how to do the reply script) I never keep any other desktop processes on during play. I personally doubt that it's my computers' faults. They both have 2GB RAM, but Combat Arms IS meant to be played on potatoes. If anyone has a problem similar to this, please say. I might be able to get an idea wether this is my computer's problem or a ban. FlyingSnail, your computer is PLENTY enough to play Combat Arms optimized, which further roves my idea that it is not a computer problem.
    You want to see sh*tty internet speeds? (This is my speed btw)



    I hate Verizon -.-

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Combat Arms Crashes Every Second Game
    By FukoChan in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 07:27 AM
  2. Combat Arms Crashes As Soon As It Starts?
    By Th3KaNgSt3R in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 08:53 PM
  3. Combat arms crash after 10 - 15 sec
    By nellyp in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 05:45 PM
  4. Combat Arms crashing :(
    By Quartex in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 11:33 AM
  5. Combat Arms - Crashing
    By Talixxo-chan in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 09:04 AM