Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30
  1. #1
    TopSeller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4

    Angry CA crashing every 5-30 minutes!

    Hello MPGH users!! I have had a problem with CA since over 3 or 4 weeks now. I searched EVERYWHERE for this problem from ca forums to hacking sites such as MPGH.
    Here is what happens: I login CA WITHOUT any hacks, never used hacks in my life, ever. I login, play for few minutes (5-30 minutes) and boom it just crashes to desktop. This has been happening for over 3 weeks now. Every time I crash, a debug file gets sent to my combat arms file, for those that don't know wat a debug file is, it's basically lets me know why the game crashed. There is like over 200 debug files in folder (i deleted most of it now) the latest debug files says:
     

    2012/5/13 ----- 16:38:21 - CombatArms Debug Start!

    Exception code: C0000005


    Fault address: 373CE496 01:002CD496 C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Game\cshell.dll




    EAX:00000000
    EBX:00000000
    ECX:00000000
    EDX:00000000
    ESI:377E0D18
    EDI:04F99970


    CS:EIP:0023:373CE496


    SS:ESP:002B:0018E3BC EBP:00000000


    DS:002B ES:002B FS:0053 GS:002B


    Flags:00210246



    Call stack:

    Address Frame Logical addr Module


    Call_Static[0]: 373CE496 00000000 0001:002CD496 C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Game\cshell.dll


    As you can see the date is 5/13/12 ( today, it's the latest) I noticed it says the problem is from cshell.dll
    Here are the things I did in order to fix problem (but it's still the same):


    1) I used about 3 combat arms cleaners that can clean my files in CA.
    2) I searched MPGH for solutions, tried them all, still didn't work.
    3) I looked in http://www.mpgh.net/forum/186-combat...-dll-more.html tried out all the dlls.
    4) I re-installed CA about 4 or 5 times.
    5) I looked in the CA forums, found out that over 500 people have this problem and nexon isn't doing any shit about it.
    6) 3 of my friends sent me their clean fresh cshell.dll and it didn't work.
    7) I went to Download your missing .dll files - DLL-files.com and looked up for cshell.dll, placed in ca folder, didn't work.
    8) I tried deleting the debug in my ca folder.
    9) I changed my proxy.
    10) I changed my IP to a U.S. location ip, didn't work.
    11) I changed my IP to German or UK, I played CA EU and it still crashes same as CA NA.
    12) I used my brother's laptop to see if he got the problem, yes he does.
    13) I brought a FUCKING NEW COMPUTER!!! FOR GOD'S SAKE!!! I'm not fucking kidding, im not trolling about this, and it still got same problem.
    14) I changed my windows 7 from home premuim to professional.
    15) I made other Nexon accounts, still same problem.
    16) I installed CCleaner, and other cleaning programs to clean my PC.
    17) I also tried to send a ticket to nexon, it has been a week, they didn't reply yet.
    18) I deleted my history in firefox, IE, google chrome, Opera, etc. ALL OF THEM.
    19) I tried changing my coast, server, channel.
    20) I tried staying in only one room for the whole time playing ca.
    21) and more........




    I swear to God, that I have done all of them steps and even more just to fix this problem, and it's still going. I have an LTC 1 with over 800K GP and about 25K NX and you can see why I'm pissed out right now, haven't play fking ca in over 3 weeks.
    God knows how pissed I am right now for not playing CA in a long time and having lots of GP/NX in it.

    I think I have tried almost everything in the book, if anybody has any ideas, please let me know.

    If anyone ever tells me a solution and it worked, then you must be Jesus. I am willing to gift you up to 10,000 NX of mine ( I promised, I got over 25k nx on my account)

    Please post all the solutions in this thread or message me, I'm sorry I'm not willing to give you my MSN, email, or any such info because I don't like these hacking forum sites.

    Please keep all the comments appropriate and also related to this subject. I will FUCKING kill the person that just states another solution that I listed above.
    Last edited by TopSeller; 05-13-2012 at 01:56 PM.

  2. #2
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Make sure you have completely updated Windows.

    Try running Combat Arms as Administrator.

    Try using Combat Arms Direct.

  3. #3
    sasuke33192's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Same thing happened to me bro. From my experiance, it will be impossible to play on that account. Any computer/IP you lagged into that acount on, will be unavailable to play CA on ANY account. If this is about saving the account, your screwed. But if you are willing to give up the account (sad, i know) you can still play CA ---IF--- you do the following:
    *Play on a differant IP
    *Play on a differant computer
    *NEVER EVER LOG INTO THAT ACCOUNT AGAIN, OR ELSE YOU WILL NEED TO PLAY ON ANOTHER COMPUTER AND IP
    I think this is due to a glitch in the automatic banning program.
    I
    You want to see sh*tty internet speeds? (This is my speed btw)



    I hate Verizon -.-

  4. #4
    TopSeller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    @aeronyx Thanks for the tips man, but none worked. I did all of the things u said and remember i'm not the only one with this problem. There are over 500 people or even more that got same, here is an example of that: Combat Arms - Online FPS Action

    @sasuke33192 Thanx for the tips, but I don't think you understand the problem here. Please read the "spoiler" there is a problem with my CShell.dll located in C:\Nexon\Combat Arms\Game.

    @Dont Tripp Ever thought of why your reputation on MPGH is -1 (bad)? Because u say stupid stuff like that and only immature 12 year olds do that. You don't know ur not invisible through the internet? You don't have to act like a big macho man behind your little computer screen. Be a man for once!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to TopSeller For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]aeronyx (05-15-2012)

  6. #5
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Use Portal Inject to launch Combat Arms.

    Just don't inject any hacks.

    @TopSeller

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    TopSeller (05-16-2012)

  8. #6
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused
    @aeronyx
    I hope this works... I just wanna play the game ffs

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  9. #7
    TopSeller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    @aeronyx Thanks for trying to help me out, man. Unfortunately, I tried the portal injector your talking about and after 8 minutes of gameplay, I crashed.

    @Enjoi You have the same problem/error? If you do, please tell me if you had fixed it and how?

  10. #8
    speedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    741
    Reputation
    -59
    Thanks
    108
    My Mood
    Happy
    well. this happened to me... luckly i got 5 laptops around >.<


    and try to open. sit in the regoin selection for 5 mins.
    do the same in server list. same in channel select... do the same in lobby. then you end blackcipher.aes(i think thats the name) LOL

    steel o-o's sig =
    = Done , = Not Done

    Leecher 0 =
    Newbie 25 =
    Member 50 =
    Advanced Member 100 =
    H4X0R Member 150 =
    Dual-Keyboard Member 250 =
    Expert Member 500 =
    's Trainer 750 =
    MPGH Expert 1000 =
    Synthetic Hacker 1250 =
    Blackhat Hacker 1500 =
    Whitehat Hacker 2000 =
    's Guardian 2500 =
    Upcoming MPGHiean 3000 =
    MPGH Addict 3500 =
    MPGHiean 4000 =
    MPGH Knight 4500 =
    MPGH Lord 5000 =
    MPGH Champion 5500 =
    MPGH King 6000 =
    MPGH Legend 6500 =
    MPGH God 7000 =
    MPGH God II 7500 =
    MPGH God III 8000 =
    MPGH God IV 8500 =
    MPGH God V 9000 =
    Arun's Slave 9500 =
    Dave's Slave 10000 =

  11. #9
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by TopSeller View Post
    aeronyx Thanks for trying to help me out, man. Unfortunately, I tried the portal injector your talking about and after 8 minutes of gameplay, I crashed.

    Enjoi You have the same problem/error? If you do, please tell me if you had fixed it and how?

    Try using Portal inject in the various compatibility modes/admin.

  12. #10
    TopSeller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    @speedforyou Could you please repeat what you said again with details and step-by-step. I really didn't understand what you said at all. Nexon said that ending progress "blackcipher" might get you banned and I'm not going to risk that chance.

    @aeronyx I tried it, still doesn't seem to work plus I'm legit and I don't like to use these third-party programs, I have high ranked account platium nx grade, so I'm not going to risk it.

  13. #11
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by TopSeller View Post
    speedforyou Could you please repeat what you said again with details and step-by-step. I really didn't understand what you said at all. Nexon said that ending progress "blackcipher" might get you banned and I'm not going to risk that chance.

    aeronyx I tried it, still doesn't seem to work plus I'm legit and I don't like to use these third-party programs, I have high ranked account platium nx grade, so I'm not going to risk it.
    uninstall and reinstall in safemode!

    Turn off your anti-virus/firewall!

    he meant following logging in, stay on the region select screen for about 5 minutes, then select a region and server. And ending BlackCipher won't get you banned, it'll just give nexon the right to scan your computer for hacks.
    Last edited by aeronyx; 05-16-2012 at 11:36 PM.

  14. #12
    sasuke33192's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    @TopSeller:
    I'll try out what aeronyx and speedforyou said. I'll post the outcome here so you know whether it works or not. Since I have the EXACT same problem as you (and I quit CA because of it), this will be very good for me also. Hope this works!
    Last edited by sasuke33192; 05-17-2012 at 07:34 PM.
    You want to see sh*tty internet speeds? (This is my speed btw)



    I hate Verizon -.-

  15. #13
    TopSeller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    @sasuke33192 Please report back what happened? Did you fix it? Mine is still not fixed even after the update.

  16. #14
    sasuke33192's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    OMG, CA messed up for me after the update. It doesnt even start up. I'll have to redownload from scratch: this may take a while (notice signature)
    You want to see sh*tty internet speeds? (This is my speed btw)



    I hate Verizon -.-

  17. #15
    Taylor.W's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    85.43343.334232.
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I think that its problem in combat arms in ur country or ur internet is weak and its getting disconncted every 5-10 min i dont think its CA technical problem.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] CA crashing after about a minute?
    By JessCap in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 09:45 PM
  2. [Solved] Combat Arms Crashes Every Second Game
    By FukoChan in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 07:27 AM
  3. Game crashes after a few minutes when D3D is used.
    By Tekkn0logik in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 12:00 PM
  4. [Preview] Wrrk Crash Every time
    By tabuzo013 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 06:24 AM
  5. WarRock crashes after a few minutes when using D3D hack
    By taylan in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 09:11 AM

Tags for this Thread