Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    TrAYSeTTle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Anyone know how to stop fps lag?

    So i figured out my problem its some kind of new fps lag im getting. I used the fps gauge on that Glycerine hack and i notice my fps would be around the area of 18 and 16 then it will drop to 8 or below in 8 seconds then go back up to normal and it does this fps spike every 8 second so its annoying.

    Any fix on fps lag spike?

  2. #2
    AtomicStone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    828
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Lurking
    First of all, what kind of FPS do you get without hacks.

    Second, computer specs?

  3. #3
    TrAYSeTTle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AtomicStone View Post
    First of all, what kind of FPS do you get without hacks.

    Second, computer specs?
    well i don't know any programs to run fps that's why i used the fps thing on the hack it was saying 18-20 and i wasn't lagging at all when 8 seconds later my fps drops to 9 or below result in a lag spike. (But Note that this only happens when i set CA engine.exe priority to low) if i don't set it to low its no lag spikes but i crash. I was stetting engine.exe priority to low for a while now to stop the crashing from last year idk why its spiking my fps when i do it now.

    im running:

    Windows7 ultimate
    64 bit
    RAM-3GB
    Graphics ATI radeon 3200

  4. #4
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by TrAYSeTTle View Post
    well i don't know any programs to run fps that's why i used the fps thing on the hack it was saying 18-20 and i wasn't lagging at all when 8 seconds later my fps drops to 9 or below result in a lag spike. (But Note that this only happens when i set CA engine.exe priority to low) if i don't set it to low its no lag spikes but i crash. I was stetting engine.exe priority to low for a while now to stop the crashing from last year idk why its spiking my fps when i do it now.

    im running:

    Windows7 ultimate
    64 bit
    RAM-3GB
    Graphics ATI radeon 3200
    3 Gb of ram and using windows 7 64 bit?
    Either Get 1 more GB of ram or downgrade to Windows 7 ultimate 32 bit.
    Also Your card is very old consider upgrading it.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  5. #5
    L3G3ND_KILL3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,833
    Reputation
    207
    Thanks
    650
    My Mood
    Bored
    get 4gb ram atleast


    Need help with CALL OF DUTY RELATED or anything just private message me and im willing to help ^____^ Have a nice day!
    Quote Originally Posted by HelpIsWanted View Post
    so i have a camp next month, and i am 12, now all boys in my class have a large dick with hari and i dont have that. who can help me please?
    i see in films people can grow hair and grow dicks.

    i know its weird question, but i need !

  6. #6
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,701
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,112
    My Mood
    Happy
    Add at least one more GB of RAM.

    If you don't want the lag, then play without hacks for the time being until you add it.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  7. #7
    TrAYSeTTle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by comando2056 View Post
    Add at least one more GB of RAM.

    If you don't want the lag, then play without hacks for the time being until you add it.
    I dont use hacks i just used that one to check my fps and i dont lag like ram lag i can play on big maps or full games just fine and smooth its just that i crash / Cshell.dll error so i try to set engine.exe (combat arms engine) to low and thats brings the fps lag spike. if u know a way around the crashing i wont have to set it to low and problems will be solved./
    Last edited by TrAYSeTTle; 06-02-2012 at 03:35 PM.

  8. #8
    AtomicStone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    828
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Use fraps, just don't record with it and it will tell you your fps.

  9. #9
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by TrAYSeTTle View Post
    well i don't know any programs to run fps that's why i used the fps thing on the hack it was saying 18-20 and i wasn't lagging at all when 8 seconds later my fps drops to 9 or below result in a lag spike. (But Note that this only happens when i set CA engine.exe priority to low) if i don't set it to low its no lag spikes but i crash. I was stetting engine.exe priority to low for a while now to stop the crashing from last year idk why its spiking my fps when i do it now.

    im running:

    Windows7 ultimate
    64 bit
    RAM-3GB
    Graphics ATI radeon 3200
    Get 1333+ mhz ram, 4-6 GB,

    And give me your processor specs.

    Oh, and upgrade to a 6000 series for about 50$.

    Probably 50-70 $ at your local electronics store.

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED](Question)Anyone know how to play CCF without lag?
    By evilboy1314 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 05:57 AM
  2. Anyone Know how to stop dissconecting..
    By brandonanson in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 04:35 AM
  3. Anyone know how to shot with knockels?
    By EyalZamir in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 01:12 PM
  4. anyone knows how to get trainer maker works?
    By xydox in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-03-2007, 10:35 AM
  5. Lookin for WOW 1 Hit kill hack anyone know how to do it
    By Spiderman in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 06:18 PM