Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    kboy123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bahamas
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    anyone set Engine.exe to low on task manager?

    If u do set engine.exe to low on task manager does it make u lag spike? like fps drops every 8 or 10 seconds?

  2. #2
    Xipher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, AU.
    Posts
    1,784
    Reputation
    472
    Thanks
    1,688
    My Mood
    Innocent
    It's not recommended, what's your reasoning for wanting to do so?

  3. #3
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Set blackcipher to high priority if your having crash issues. You didn't list what your issue is. Is this sopose to be a poll lol?

  4. #4
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    @aeronyx
    This thread belongs in Help Section because he wants to know wether setting a process to low will cause lag. e.g HALP IDK WHAT IT DOES.

    /moved and deleted all things above me.
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  5. #5
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by flameswor10 View Post
    @aeronyx
    This thread belongs in Help Section because he wants to know wether setting a process to low will cause lag. e.g HALP IDK WHAT IT DOES.

    /moved and deleted all things above me.
    >:c .

  6. #6
    Polo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /197/ or /335/
    Posts
    12,265
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    13,318
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post


    >:c .
    heh' .

  7. #7
    jamesouch1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    from what i know about task manager which i wont say i know much but... the lower the priority is less CPU diverted to that. So if your thinking yay im going to lag CA no it will be a CPU lag not a actually internet lag....... PLUS i have no effin clue how your gonna make this low priority because it says acess denied every time i've tried -.- and im admin of my comp -.-

  8. #8
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    If you set something to a lower priority, of course you are going to lag.

    It is not running with your computer's maximum attention and therefore is not running at maximum speed.

    /Solved.

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Anyone use task manager for engine.exe?
    By TrAYSeTTle in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 09:08 PM
  2. [Help] Can anyone give me an "new" Engine.exe ?
    By pmolikuj11 in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 03:57 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 10:25 AM
  4. [Help] Can anyone send me the engine.exe after the patch
    By dfjsk in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 07:07 PM
  5. Unable to Open process (Engine.exe)
    By xTwilightD in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 12:55 PM