Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot

    Angry Combat_Arms: Engine.exe - Application Error

    Im getting this error:


    I already did:
    *Uninstall and Reinstall
    *Uninstall, CCleaner and Reinstall
    *Uninstall, CCleaner, Reinstall and Defrag
    *System Restore

    Everything was fine, I was playing CA then I went to sleep. Next day I got this


    Any suggestion?



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  2. #2
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    A lot of people are getting this error.

    Try disabling your antivirus and firewall.

  3. #3
    Tony Stark`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,370
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    458
    are u using hacks?

  4. #4
    jamesouch1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    did windows do a update? sorry i went looked it up on nexon forums and this is what i found after a little while hope it helps

    Combat Arms:Software Exception 0xc0000417 - KlyptoTech

  5. #5
    RisinAngel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Did all that for a hack! lol?
    "Courage is the power that make dreams come true."

  6. #6
    unknowned_xd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I live in a world called MPGH.
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Angelic
    DO THIS...
    On the combat arms main link on your desktop, right click and press properties. then after, click compatibility. After you should see that it doesn't have a tick in the box in compatibility mode. Press it, then press windows 95. what ever you do DON'T CLICK THE TICK BOX AGAIN. then press apply and ok. Start CA and it should work..
    this is bbecause it happened to meeeeeeeeeeeeee. lol what is your computer's product?? is it samsung? is it a laptop?? post it and i can help or pm meeeeeeeeeeeee.

  7. #7
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by unknowned_xd View Post
    DO THIS...
    On the combat arms main link on your desktop, right click and press properties. then after, click compatibility. After you should see that it doesn't have a tick in the box in compatibility mode. Press it, then press windows 95. what ever you do DON'T CLICK THE TICK BOX AGAIN. then press apply and ok. Start CA and it should work..
    this is bbecause it happened to meeeeeeeeeeeeee. lol what is your computer's product?? is it samsung? is it a laptop?? post it and i can help or pm meeeeeeeeeeeee.
    Stop posting the same advice on multiple threads regarding different problems.

    CA cannot run in compatibility mode. Setting it to run in such a mode will cause it not to run at all.


  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to aeronyx For This Useful Post:

    spankyhamster (07-10-2012),Tony Stark` (07-09-2012),Xipher (07-09-2012)

  9. #8
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by aeronyx View Post
    A lot of people are getting this error.

    Try disabling your antivirus and firewall.
    Didnt worked...



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  10. #9
    Flengo Jr.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    anywhere
    Posts
    608
    Reputation
    113
    Thanks
    197
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartAlley View Post


    Didnt worked...
    Uninstall your AV and run the Hack shield.exe or what ever the fuck the .exe is called and see if it give's you the error still. If so its Nexon thought for making a shitty ass game. Damn Koreans. Or you can Reload Windows but i don't think that will matter, Never had this problem before so i don't know.

    Off topic : I see you returned to MPGH i thought you left?


    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...base-yolo.html

    Biggest Leecher in History



    Leeching Libary - NEOHACKS

    Is this so neo[/SPOILER]

  11. #10
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by That_Kid View Post
    Uninstall your AV and run the Hack shield.exe or what ever the fuck the .exe is called and see if it give's you the error still. If so its Nexon thought for making a shitty ass game. Damn Koreans. Or you can Reload Windows but i don't think that will matter, Never had this problem before so i don't know.

    Off topic : I see you returned to MPGH i thought you left?
    I never left

    I was in silence...



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  12. #11
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,323
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,630
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartAlley View Post


    Didnt worked...
    What about re-installing your PC? 100% chance of recovery then trying all those bud :P
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  13. #12
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatal' View Post
    What about re-installing your PC? 100% chance of recovery then trying all those bud :P
    I wont format my PC .
    Last edited by SmartAlley; 07-10-2012 at 12:32 AM.



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  14. #13
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,323
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,630
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by SmartAlley View Post


    I wont format my PC .
    You can put important files in a USB?
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  15. #14
    jamesouch1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    you know i sent him exactly what the problem was i just have no clue how to fix it.

  16. #15
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,323
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,630
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by jamesouch1 View Post
    you know i sent him exactly what the problem was i just have no clue how to fix it.
    Try the option that I suggested.
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Engine.exe - application error
    By spookyskunkk in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 10:42 PM
  2. Engine.exe - Application Error
    By CombatSnipes in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 06:23 PM
  3. Engine.exe Application Error
    By westzidewez in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 02:56 PM
  4. engine.exe apllication error.
    By tdragon360 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 11:50 PM
  5. Engine.exe Application error
    By williepolk11 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 01:03 PM