Thread: steamAPI error

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ANlMUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    297
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    13

    steamAPI error

    Everytime I try to load combat arms through steam, i get an error, that says: "Steam initialization failed. You must be logged into Steam for this to work"
    How do I fix it? (please don't suggest logging into steam, I'm not retarded.)

  2. #2
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Try this.
    Right click Combat Arms on Steam
    Press Properties
    Click Local Files
    Click Verify Integrity of Game Cache

  3. #3
    luke759123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    same happend here but I tried steves suggestion and it still dosent work ;(

Similar Threads

  1. Hellbreath Int Error?
    By RebornAce in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 10:04 PM
  2. Gunz Error Message
    By A7X Oblivian in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 03:00 PM
  3. Connection error
    By DrKaOs in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 09:37 PM
  4. K Warrock error :(
    By i eat trees in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 09:40 PM