Thread: No Sound

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Sonicmax123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired

    No Sound

    So i have no sound on combat arms. i check the sound options on CA and my computer sounds. its all up. i know its not my computer because other stuff sounds (like youtube) can someone help plz?

  2. #2
    Implify's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jigsaw's Pants
    Posts
    8,383
    Reputation
    629
    Thanks
    974
    Have you tried restarting combat arms or your computer? If this doesn't work I suggest re-installing the game.

  3. #3
    .REZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real life
    Posts
    10,389
    Reputation
    1110
    Thanks
    2,214
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Combat Arms may not be compatible with your sound card for some ridiculous reason. Try restarting your computer and see what that does.

  4. #4
    CombatModder-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    735
    Reputation
    -45
    Thanks
    157
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonicmax123 View Post
    So i have no sound on combat arms. i check the sound options on CA and my computer sounds. its all up. i know its not my computer because other stuff sounds (like youtube) can someone help plz?
    1. Restart The Game
    2. Restart Your Computer
    3. Re-install the game

  5. #5
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    Have you disabled your sound with your in-game settings?

    Refund Services Still RESUMED!

  6. #6
    Trading's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    148
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I've experienced this on many computers, and one of the reasons is that someone using a chat spammer or certain hack sets off sound for the game. I know this because sometimes when I load up my hacks and set them, once they come into use no one can hear anything.

  7. #7
    Sonicmax123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired
    I am currently re-installing the game. My sound wasn't disabled, it was on the whole time. Its been out for over a month now :P Hope reinstalling works

    ---------- Post added at 11:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

    OK. so i restarted computer. re installed. still no sound

  8. #8
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Sometimes this happens to me when I join a game. Restart your pc. Just curious. What's your sound card?

  9. #9
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    Have you tried updating your sound driver? Tommrow once I get home from school I'll look into this more and will send a VM if I find a soultion.

  10. #10
    Sonicmax123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired
    um my sound driver is i think sigma Tel High Definition Audio CODEC. And i tried to update it but it says i got the best version.

  11. #11
    Implify's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jigsaw's Pants
    Posts
    8,383
    Reputation
    629
    Thanks
    974
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonicmax123 View Post
    um my sound driver is i think sigma Tel High Definition Audio CODEC. And i tried to update it but it says i got the best version.
    Are you using Windows 7? If so have you checked the volume mixer on the very bottom right hand corner when Combat Arms is up?

  12. #12
    YellowFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,910
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    1,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Complixity View Post


    Are you using Windows 7? If so have you checked the volume mixer on the very bottom right hand corner when Combat Arms is up?
    It doesn't matter what your OS you're running if the game isn't crashing.
    Btw, to elaborate on Complixity's post, go to your volume mixer and make sure CA isn't muted. You have to have CA open to check ofc.
    .





    Member Since: 20/02/2011
    Donator Since: 12/08/2011
    Minion Since: 04/10/2012

  13. #13
    Sonicmax123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired
    When Combat arms starts up, i check the volume mixer but CA isn't there.

  14. #14
    YellowFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,910
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    1,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonicmax123 View Post
    When Combat arms starts up, i check the volume mixer but CA isn't there.
    DO you check when CA is open and in lobby?
    .





    Member Since: 20/02/2011
    Donator Since: 12/08/2011
    Minion Since: 04/10/2012

  15. #15
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    I did some research your sound driver is not compatible with CA.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Changing War Rock Game Sounds !!!
    By WarRocker19 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 09:04 AM
  2. This Guy Sounds Fun!
    By Ryyko in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 01:24 PM
  3. [LOL] Change WarRock Sounds
    By EndRiT in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2007, 09:35 PM
  4. [Release] Windows Vista Sound Pack
    By stingray001 in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 06:01 PM
  5. Holophonic Sounds
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2006, 03:20 PM