Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Combat arms Crash

    Hi, every time I try to play Combat Arms, or any game using hack shield, once the game has loaded up (main menu) after about 30secs, the game would close with no warning or error at all. With combat arms the banner shows up and that's it.

    This is all without hacks. I haven't tried to hack this game in ages.

  2. #2
    DarKeneD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Tired
    Have you tried cleaning or re-installing the game?

  3. #3
    JohnFame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Mpgh
    Posts
    528
    Reputation
    46
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Try reinstalling the game. Maybe that will work!

  4. #4
    Genesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Terra Australis
    Posts
    4,106
    Reputation
    1315
    Thanks
    2,466
    Go to your Combat Arms folder (Typically C:/Nexon/Combat Arms)

    From there navigate to the folder called HShield and run the file HSUpdate.exe
    Once that is done go to the Update folder which is located in the same folder you're in.
    Now run autoup.exe and press Start Update.

    Once that's done, try running Combat Arms again.

    If this doesn't work, a reinstall is your best option.
    helt ensam.

  5. #5
    []Legend[]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    262
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    453
    My Mood
    Doh
    1. Download and install the latest .NET Framework
    2. Download and install the .NET Framework client profile
    3. Download and install the latest Direct X
    4. Download and install the latest Visual C++
    5. Install all updates available for your PC (i.e. Service Packs)
    Note: After installing these, you have to restart your computer for the changes to take effect.
    6. Turn off your Antivirus and any screen recording programs you have (i.e. FRAPS, X-Fire, etc.. credits to Tazewell on the recording)
    7. Clear your Temp folder (C:\Users\%USERNAME%\AppData\Local\Temp) %USERNAME% is the name of the account you are logged in on, either replace %USERNAME% with your account name or just copy and paste the whole thing into your address bar.
    8. Download the hack that you desire to use.
    9. Extract the files using WinRAR (I've heard using WinZIP to extract this is buggy)
    10. Run your injector as administrator (Right-click the icon, click Run as Administrator)
    11. Use Engine.exe as your process.
    12. While in Combat Arms, use Insert to hide/show the menu, and the arrow keys to activate/deactivate the hacks.

  6. #6
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    tried all of this in the exact order, nothing. It's like it's scripted to close after a certain delay.

    For example, once I got in, I clicked through the menu really really fast to get into a game. I got into the game for maybe 5 secs then it closed on me.
    This is only happening with games that use hack-shield.

    Could there be a program or file that hack-shield thinks is a hack and turns off the game?

  7. #7
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1361 View Post
    tried all of this in the exact order, nothing. It's like it's scripted to close after a certain delay.

    For example, once I got in, I clicked through the menu really really fast to get into a game. I got into the game for maybe 5 secs then it closed on me.
    This is only happening with games that use hack-shield.

    Could there be a program or file that hack-shield thinks is a hack and turns off the game?
    Yeah that's detection. You have to cipher and rename the hack before you use it. Also use a cleaner before you use it.

    Scrambling the hack with Extreme Injector could also help if those two fail.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  8. #8
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    Yeah that's detection. You have to cipher and rename the hack before you use it. Also use a cleaner before you use it.

    Scrambling the hack with Extreme Injector could also help if those two fail.
    I guess everyone here misunderstood, I'm not trying to hack at all. I just wanna be able to play the game. Hack or not, this happens. I haven't tried to hack this game in a while. That's why I'm wondering if there is a program that would cause hack-shield to think I'm trying to hack even though I'm not. Like I said before also, this happens with every game that uses hack-shield so it's universal not just game based

  9. #9
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1361 View Post
    I guess everyone here misunderstood, I'm not trying to hack at all. I just wanna be able to play the game. Hack or not, this happens. I haven't tried to hack this game in a while. That's why I'm wondering if there is a program that would cause hack-shield to think I'm trying to hack even though I'm not. Like I said before also, this happens with every game that uses hack-shield so it's universal not just game based
    Ah I misunderstood when you said "I clicked through the menu really fast"

    And this happens to me too. With HS Games. Try re-installing it. Maybe it will work.

    Restart your computer after it.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  10. #10
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    Ah I misunderstood when you said "I clicked through the menu really fast"

    And this happens to me too. With HS Games. Try re-installing it. Maybe it will work.

    Restart your computer after it.
    I've tried this countless times, doesn't work. Are there any programs that affect hack-shield?

    This tends to happen to those specific games ex: combat arms, arctic combat, maple-story.
    All boot up for a bit, then after a small delay they all shut down.

  11. #11
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1361 View Post
    I've tried this countless times, doesn't work. Are there any programs that affect hack-shield?

    This tends to happen to those specific games ex: combat arms, arctic combat, maple-story.
    All boot up for a bit, then after a small delay they all shut down.
    Yeah it happens to me too.

    I guess you could reduce the amount of times you alt+tab out. If you're doing that.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  12. #12
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    Yeah it happens to me too.

    I guess you could reduce the amount of times you alt+tab out. If you're doing that.
    I don't even alt-tab lol. Sometimes i boot up the game and just leave it alone. And again, after that same delay, turns off. It's quite odd.

    Are there any programs that interfere with hack-shield?

  13. #13
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1361 View Post
    I don't even alt-tab lol. Sometimes i boot up the game and just leave it alone. And again, after that same delay, turns off. It's quite odd.

    Are there any programs that interfere with hack-shield?
    I'm sure they'll only be detecting debuggers and etc.

    Try closing all other programs. Including web browser.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  14. #14
    tiger1361's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    I'm sure they'll only be detecting debuggers and etc.

    Try closing all other programs. Including web browser.
    Closed literally everything. Same thing.

Similar Threads

  1. combat arms crashes without hacks
    By fondelz in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 06:46 PM
  2. Combat Arms Crashes As Soon As It Starts?
    By Th3KaNgSt3R in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 08:53 PM
  3. Combat arms crash after 10 - 15 sec
    By nellyp in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 05:45 PM
  4. Combat Arms crashing :(
    By Quartex in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 11:33 AM
  5. Combat Arms - Crashing
    By Talixxo-chan in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 09:04 AM