Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    MrHackster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Exclamation Combat Arms won't launch.

    Hey guys. So, combat arms wouldn't open. I got it on steam, and it launched, but after that it wouldn't launch again. So, I un-installed it, and then re-installed it, and it launched. It will only launch ONCE then I have to re-install to play again. Nothing is blocked that works with Combat Arms in my firewall. I'm tired of constant re-installing. Please help.

    Also, is it still Engine.exe for Steam?
    Last edited by MrHackster; 07-10-2013 at 06:08 PM.

  2. #2
    Karla857's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,085
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by MrHackster View Post
    Hey guys. So, combat arms wouldn't open. I got it on steam, and it launched, but after that it wouldn't launch again. So, I un-installed it, and then re-installed it, and it launched. It will only launch ONCE then I have to re-install to play again. Nothing is blocked that works with Combat Arms in my firewall. I'm tired of constant re-installing. Please help.

    Also, is it still Engine.exe for Steam?
    Dont use steam download from the website

  3. #3
    MrHackster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    It wouldn't open even once from original website.

  4. #4
    Katie_Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,089
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    175
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    The direct Combat Arms shortcut, doesn't work?

  5. #5
    laxkid1515's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    246
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Sad
    Always try going into the directory and running the .exe as administrator!

  6. #6
    HomeScillet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada.
    Posts
    1,389
    Reputation
    67
    Thanks
    465
    My Mood
    Amused
    Here are some options;
    Use Ccleaner to clean up your files, especially registry.
    Go back to a restore point of when Combat Arms worked.
    Need assistance? PM / Mention Me

    Volleyball is life

  7. #7
    MrHackster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Just tried installing it off website, and it's working as of now. /close @Flengo

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Won't Start
    By g0t5k111z2 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 02:33 AM
  2. [Need help] Combat Arms won't open - No pop up error?
    By tum0r in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 08:26 PM
  3. Combat Arms won't start
    By pikesh in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 09:01 PM
  4. Combat Arms Won't Open With The Hacks
    By draklord22 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 12:06 AM
  5. Combat arms won't open
    By jasonpwns in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 12:10 PM