Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Elguet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Black screen removement mod

    I play on fireteam but when I got outside the gas makes my screen black, I need a mod to remove that black screen, in other words some kind of no effect.
    Thanks
    Last edited by Elguet; 08-01-2013 at 12:31 PM.

  2. #2
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Elguet View Post
    I play on fireteam but when I got outside the gas makes my screen black, I need a mod to remove that black screen, in other words some kind of no effect.
    Thanks
    I'm pretty sure that's just a corrupt file. I have heard of this happening before and didn't look into it much. Try deleting all the .rez files then use this, It might work but I'm not sure. http://www.mpgh.net/forum/210-combat...-game-you.html

    ^Suck it!


  3. #3
    ch1025's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Stressed
    No, that is almost 99% not the issue. Chances are that you have these infamous Intel Integrated Chipsets or one of the GeForce Chips as your video card:
    Intel HD 2000
    Intel HD 3000
    Intel HD 4000
    Gefore Go 740
    GeForce GT 630m (running at 1080p in-game)

    All of those video cards will more than likely have that issue. There is a possible way of fixing it with a patch registry that was given by Klypto from the Nexon Forums but if it doesn't then your most likely out of luck. But the rez idea is worth a shot since it only happens to me in CA. Post back results.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to ch1025 For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH][SMA] Paradise` (08-12-2013)

  5. #4
    Karla857's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    1,085
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    106
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Skaterforeva1 View Post
    I'm pretty sure that's just a corrupt file. I have heard of this happening before and didn't look into it much. Try deleting all the .rez files then use this, It might work but I'm not sure. http://www.mpgh.net/forum/210-combat...-game-you.html
    100% fake if you see anyone with this on youtube or anyone where else its fake he needs a new graphics card no way around it

  6. #5
    naruto92ii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Yeah i have that annoying bug too when i enter gas or something like that, i tried to correct the register but nothing, only solution is to change graphic card but i personnaly can't because it's integrated

  7. #6
    fady1908's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    This used to happen with me and i fixed it , if u have a switchable graphics like me make sure to run the game on high performance card ,if u don't then make the 3D settings to highest performance .
    what worked for me is making the high performance card the default for everything just to make sure it runs smoothly .

  8. #7
    Observation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,011
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Elguet View Post
    I play on fireteam but when I got outside the gas makes my screen black, I need a mod to remove that black screen, in other words some kind of no effect.
    Thanks
    I will get you the fix, I will edit when I get it.
    Edit: http://combatarms.nexon.net/Communit...Gas-Intel-Only
    Here you go! this works I used this before upgrading to my amazing graphics card now .
    Last edited by Observation; 08-11-2013 at 10:36 AM.

  9. #8
    milldude223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3

  10. #9
    pkmanger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    this seems kind of sketchy

  11. #10
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    The only fix that may work is the following link below, which Galaxic posted above. If that does not work, you would need to change your GFX card for you not to recieve the black smoke. No .REZ mod will fix the black screen smoke, it's the issue with the GFX card.

    Combat Arms - Forum
    @Flengo Solved.

    Refund Services Still RESUMED!

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Garry's mod Exploit Black Screen
    By jakmarles in forum Steam Games Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 09:44 AM
  2. Random Black Screen???
    By Haris in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 05:57 PM
  3. [Help] Black Screen
    By IIunknownII in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 02:13 PM