View Poll Results: Have this happened to you?

Voters
34. This poll is closed
  • Yep, and it's soo gay.

    10 29.41%
  • Nope, It's fucking perfect

    24 70.59%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45
  1. #1
    Scythe.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cool

    WTF is this shit? Help me!

    I just got Windows 7 and installed Combat Arms, and this shit shows up "Unable to reset the renderer. In order to play CombatArms, you'll need at least DirectX 9.0c, with a video card that supports TnL. (Error: 484)

    I did all that shit. Re-installed it Clean the registry. This is sooo BullShit.

    SOME 1 PLZ HELP!!!

  2. #2
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Combat Arms does not support Window 7.


    You'll need to run it as "Window XP SP2"

    Under the Game Property and Compatiablity

  3. #3
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Also, get directX 10

  4. #4
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    Also, get directX 10
    You can't get it unless you have a very high graphic card.

  5. #5
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    i have an INTEGRATED 825 mb nvidia card...and i have it....

  6. #6
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    i have an INTEGRATED 825 mb nvidia card...and i have it....
    What version?

    8900, 9000, etc?

  7. #7
    pimpinallovertheworld666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under a palm tree, shaded from the blazing heat of summer....
    Posts
    972
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Fine
    LMAO thats why I use vista...XP and all that is just too confusing XD

  8. #8
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Geforce 6150SE nForce 430

  9. #9
    kevinlzxxx95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Downey, California
    Posts
    397
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    140
    My Mood
    Cool
    i dont play combat arms anymore i lag too much with it now so i play crossfire
    "A good friend would bail you
    out of jail , but a true homie
    would sit in there with you
    and say " We fucked up "





    Thank Me If I Helped You, Or You Enjoyed My Sig/Quotes



  10. #10
    DarthKittens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Scythe. View Post
    I just got Windows 7 and installed Combat Arms, and this shit shows up "Unable to reset the renderer. In order to play CombatArms, you'll need at least DirectX 9.0c, with a video card that supports TnL. (Error: 484)

    I did all that shit. Re-installed it Clean the registry. This is sooo BullShit.

    SOME 1 PLZ HELP!!!
    sucks dude. listen to Mouzie

  11. #11
    unkowen133's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by satindemon4u View Post
    Geforce 6150SE nForce 430
    Theres your problem

    Thats garbage.

    And its nowhere near 865mb :P.

    oh and urs works.. odd.. nvm that

    scythe install direct x 9.0c

    duhh
    Last edited by unkowen133; 08-25-2009 at 10:42 PM.








    OMG U BENZ ATTCKS!

  12. #12
    Chaprnks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Soviet America
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    That's odd, I've gotten my Win7 64bit to run perfectly fine with CA. DirectX 10 as well. 2x GTX 260's.

  13. #13
    DonMadawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    miami
    Posts
    1,135
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    100
    My Mood
    Mellow
    I personaly think its his video card that dosent support the game



  14. #14
    Jimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    4,575
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    647
    try diff compadiblity modes

  15. #15
    Scythe.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cool
    Combat Arms Section?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTF is this shit? Help me!
    By Scythe. in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-26-2009, 01:53 AM
  2. WTF this shit?
    By HeWillBeAvenged in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 11:40 PM
  3. Wtf is this shit??
    By Synns in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-29-2008, 08:52 PM
  4. WTF??? is this shit
    By Gourav2122 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 04:53 AM
  5. i need to get into this laptop!!!!!! help plzzz
    By sqeak in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-10-2006, 08:59 PM

Tags for this Thread