Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SatansLittleFriend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Exclamation Combat Arms Name Glitch

    Okay, so for those of you that don't know what the name glitch is, it's where people can put unauthorized characters into their names such as; GM, or a hashtag. I've got it down to where it says the name is available but when I press create it says that the client file is corrupt and gives me a 301 error code. Any help would be much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Warframe.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    85
    I don't think the servers they are running support special characters other than the ones defined available.

  3. #3
    thatguy!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    You cannot use GM in your name it is an autoban/blocked and was patched by nexon, however you can still do traditional characters such as ß à ⌐ è÷ ect

  4. #4
    Unbalanced's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    279
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    1,301
    My Mood
    Tired
    When you put in a special character, it shows up in a lobby as a space. This is why people say you can get a name that's already taken by doing this. You can, in a way, but in-game, the special characters show up.


    Member Since February 6th, 2013
    Donator Since November 2nd, 2013


  5. #5
    B4NDiT26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Shocked
    Quote Originally Posted by Fantom- View Post
    When you put in a special character, it shows up in a lobby as a space. This is why people say you can get a name that's already taken by doing this. You can, in a way, but in-game, the special characters show up.
    Useful explanation, thank you.

  6. #6
    Xethr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    How exactly do you do the name glitch because I would like to change my name if i could do it. I see some people running around with symbols in their name and I wondered how to do it. Also some have spaces. Can I do this through the name change that I can purchase in the shop?
    Thanks.

  7. #7
    B4NDiT26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,010
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Shocked
    @Xethr: Is not possible

  8. #8
    Xelerate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    I would like to know this also, how do you get it to work with it saying the name is available. I would really like to do this, can someone tell me exactly what to do? Thanks!

  9. #9
    YellowFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,910
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    1,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    .





    Member Since: 20/02/2011
    Donator Since: 12/08/2011
    Minion Since: 04/10/2012

Similar Threads

  1. COMBAT ARMS WAVERIDER GLITCHE, NEXON PICTURE. PATCHED OR UNPATCHED
    By Tall kiwi in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 09:42 AM
  2. good combat arms names?
    By danthegreat in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 05:14 PM
  3. Combat arms waverider glitch video
    By Bummmann in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 09:09 PM
  4. Combat arms waverider glitch video
    By Bummmann in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2009, 05:53 PM
  5. COMBAT ARMS names :D
    By Syync in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 06:33 AM