Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    HeavyCalibre10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    194
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Inspired

    I get a blck screen when i go into fire/gas/water

    Every time some 1 throws a gas grenade or a fire bomb My screen goes completly black. When i fall into the water as a zombie in two towers im left useless until the game ends I have no idea how to fix this. PLOX help!!

    System:
    Windows Vista
    2Gb Ram
    315mb intel video card (onboard laptop)
    3Ghz dual core pentium.

    Hey you see that littel medal?
    down on the left of this post, click it
    and you will have cheese (and maybe some marijuana)

  2. #2
    Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,924
    Reputation
    411
    Thanks
    998
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    That's just the game...
    You're not supposed to be able to see.
    Don't worry, nothing's wrong. Just avoid the nades.

  3. #3
    SmokeyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,676
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    316
    re download CA

    Quote Originally Posted by RPB93 View Post
    That's just the game...
    You're not supposed to be able to see.
    then why can i see

  4. #4
    Ryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,924
    Reputation
    411
    Thanks
    998
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeyBear View Post
    re download CA
    Have you ever even played CA? That's been happening to me since I started playing...in September of last year.

  5. #5
    SmokeyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,676
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    316
    Quote Originally Posted by RPB93 View Post
    Have you ever even played CA?
    why the fuck would i be in this section if i havent played it

  6. #6
    HeavyCalibre10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    194
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Inspired
    NO its not just the game. Thats what i thought it was first
    My cusin, when he runs into gas nades his screen starts flashing diferent colors
    and when he falls in water he can still see

    Hey you see that littel medal?
    down on the left of this post, click it
    and you will have cheese (and maybe some marijuana)

  7. #7
    SmokeyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,676
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    316
    have u tried re downloading old fashion way


  8. #8
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Quote Originally Posted by RPB93 View Post
    That's just the game...
    You're not supposed to be able to see.
    Don't worry, nothing's wrong. Just avoid the nades.
    Wrong. You are suppose to be able to see. The screen is just suppose to change color is all.

    Your problem is your Video card.

    For two reasons:
    1. It is only 325 mb.
    2. It is an on board card. Which means it is integrated. Integrated cards arent as good as ones you have to install.

    I have an 825 mb INTEGRATED card and i run great in CA. COD4 however is a different story.

    How to fix your problem: Get a new/better video card. Your card simply cant handle the graphics of smoke. Smoke is a finer graphic btw.

  9. #9
    Banned4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,256
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    did u do anything to UR CA folder like removing any files etc?

  10. #10
    satindemon4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,192
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    260
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Quote Originally Posted by Banned4life View Post
    did u do anything to UR CA folder like removing any files etc?
    Even if he did, its his video card that is the problem...

  11. #11
    SmokeyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,676
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    316
    something i hate even more than smoke is fucking flamethrower, i fucking lag so bad

  12. #12
    Banned4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,256
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeyBear View Post
    something i hate even more than smoke is fucking flamethrower, i fucking lag so bad
    it also blinds u like a fker u dont know where you are

  13. #13
    slingshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I LIVE AT MPGH!
    Posts
    82
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Bored
    Rofl i thought this was grapics Problem dam.... i been trying to find out wtf was wrong with my ca..

  14. #14
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeyBear View Post
    why the fuck would i be in this section if i havent played it
    /WIN

    It might be your grafics driver. ive had problems similar to this, but when i changed my drivers settings to allow anit-aliasing, they went away.


  15. #15
    wilsonlam97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    548
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Nope. I have 128MB of integrated Intel graphics memory and I can run CA perfectly. I just lag a bit. But I am guessing that's my low ram I only have a gig.
    To-Do-List
    Use Hacks []
    Get 500 Posts[]
    Become a EXPERT Member[]



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Black Screen When I Join Games.
    By Ez1kyle in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 11:26 AM
  2. I get a blck screen when i go into fire/gas/water
    By saphirePRO in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 11:03 AM
  3. how to fix my screen when running hax
    By snekysnake in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 06:28 AM
  4. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 02:26 AM
  5. i know why you get a white screen (jp)
    By thomtim in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 04:47 AM

Tags for this Thread