Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    nite2knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States, North Carolina FTW!
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Compatability mode

    When i try to change my compatability mode to use chams my combat arms wont even open... It wont even open to the game start screen
    Goallss

    Double kill []
    Multi kill []
    Ultra kill []
    Fantastic []
    Unbelieveable []
    Unbelieveable+ []
    Unbelieveable with 44+'s VIP FTW? []
    Get banned from combat arms []

    1 Post []
    5 Posts []
    10 Posts []
    25 Posts []
    50 Posts []
    100 Posts []
    250 Posts []
    500 Posts []
    750 Posts []
    1000 Posts []
    VIP []

  2. #2
    BrolySeven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    18
    It can be cause you have put compatibility mode on engine.exe. You must put compatibility on CombatArms.exe
    ______________________________________________

    ______________________________________________

  3. #3
    nite2knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States, North Carolina FTW!
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    When i changed my compat mode i right clicked combat arms and properties , went to compatability and changed... is that what ur supposed to do?
    Goallss

    Double kill []
    Multi kill []
    Ultra kill []
    Fantastic []
    Unbelieveable []
    Unbelieveable+ []
    Unbelieveable with 44+'s VIP FTW? []
    Get banned from combat arms []

    1 Post []
    5 Posts []
    10 Posts []
    25 Posts []
    50 Posts []
    100 Posts []
    250 Posts []
    500 Posts []
    750 Posts []
    1000 Posts []
    VIP []

  4. #4
    SmokeyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,676
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    316
    ya thats what ur suppose to do

  5. #5
    zlavik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ƵĻÆVÍĶ
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Angelic
    if u change it to some of them the hack dont work or dc

  6. #6
    Grim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,362
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    3,781
    My Mood
    Cynical
    have you changed your compat mode and tried running without any hacks?
    Want to see my programs?
    \/ CLICK IT BITCHES \/

  7. #7
    nite2knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States, North Carolina FTW!
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    yea i tried without and with hacks... combat arms just wont open at all :'(
    Goallss

    Double kill []
    Multi kill []
    Ultra kill []
    Fantastic []
    Unbelieveable []
    Unbelieveable+ []
    Unbelieveable with 44+'s VIP FTW? []
    Get banned from combat arms []

    1 Post []
    5 Posts []
    10 Posts []
    25 Posts []
    50 Posts []
    100 Posts []
    250 Posts []
    500 Posts []
    750 Posts []
    1000 Posts []
    VIP []

  8. #8
    neononxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    why do you wanna know?? so you can kill me?
    Posts
    1,227
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    341
    My Mood
    Goofy
    what OS are you on. because if your using vista,compatibility mode windows 95 & 98 windows me will not work for CA.
    Loading content... Please wait while the rest of this post loads.

  9. #9
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    863
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,689
    My Mood
    Amused
    When I set my engine.exe to compat mode it gives me a message on startup that says combat arms is running in compat mode it will now shut down
    I just left the compat alone and all the hacks have worked fine for me

  10. #10
    NoloveSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,746
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by neononxxx View Post
    what OS are you on. because if your using vista,compatibility mode windows 95 & 98 windows me will not work for CA.
    For Vista the compatibility is 2000 not 95 or 98.

    I think we need a neighborhood watch.
    I think thats what happened, you got robbed and the neighborhood watched!
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Press Thanks if i helped.
    Current Status: Offline.

  11. #11
    nite2knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States, North Carolina FTW!
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I run vista on a x64... that may be why... Windows 2000 doesnt work for meh either lol... dang it lol
    Goallss

    Double kill []
    Multi kill []
    Ultra kill []
    Fantastic []
    Unbelieveable []
    Unbelieveable+ []
    Unbelieveable with 44+'s VIP FTW? []
    Get banned from combat arms []

    1 Post []
    5 Posts []
    10 Posts []
    25 Posts []
    50 Posts []
    100 Posts []
    250 Posts []
    500 Posts []
    750 Posts []
    1000 Posts []
    VIP []

  12. #12
    nite2knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States, North Carolina FTW!
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    ok... so now its not working at all... I took off compat mode... and its still doing the same shit... Idk what to do I restarted comp... i uninstalled combat arms... i redowloaded... still not working ... wtf
    Goallss

    Double kill []
    Multi kill []
    Ultra kill []
    Fantastic []
    Unbelieveable []
    Unbelieveable+ []
    Unbelieveable with 44+'s VIP FTW? []
    Get banned from combat arms []

    1 Post []
    5 Posts []
    10 Posts []
    25 Posts []
    50 Posts []
    100 Posts []
    250 Posts []
    500 Posts []
    750 Posts []
    1000 Posts []
    VIP []

  13. #13
    Katie_Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,089
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    175
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    It obviously changes to like to be compatible to an older version or run in a different module.

Similar Threads

  1. Running CA in compatability mode
    By dontsassme in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2009, 06:37 PM
  2. I need help with Compatibility mode 95.
    By fallencry in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 08:34 AM
  3. *SOLUTION FIX FOR PEOPLE WHO CANT RUN COMBAT ARMS IN COMPATABILITY MODE*
    By icantlolanymore in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 03:25 AM
  4. How do you turn off compatibility mode in combat arms???
    By TonyTheFob in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 04:20 PM
  5. Compatibility mode
    By rtomte30 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 06:03 AM