Thread: Ip Addresses

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    kay911kay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    788
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused

    Exclamation Ip Addresses

    is there a way to check if your ip address is dynamic or static.
    Cause if i get banned from the ip all hopse is lost D:

    Please keep flame posts like
    CHOOOB
    NOOOB
    SPAMZERS
    to urself and do not post

    Please only post helpful answers and yes i know u can ask your isp to change it but how do i find out if its dynamic or static without asking the stupid isp
    No Signature

  2. #2
    LegendaryAbbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,244
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    546
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Read Below
    Last edited by LegendaryAbbo; 09-22-2009 at 09:30 AM.

  3. #3
    -XpliCitt-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Spokane, Washington
    Posts
    3,231
    Reputation
    63
    Thanks
    2,271
    My Mood
    Tired
    Open a DOS window, and type the command:

    ipconfig /all

    Look at the results. If the line Dhcp Enabled has a Yes beside it, you have a dynamic IP address. You'll also see at the bottom of the output when the lease was obtained and when it expires. This is when your machine got the IP address, and when it will be getting a new one from the DHCP server.

    If the line Dhcp Enabled has a No beside it, you have a static IP address.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to -XpliCitt- For This Useful Post:

    kay911kay (09-22-2009)

  5. #4
    kay911kay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    788
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused
    Holy i just type in ipconfig /all into the window and i see this black thing pop out for a second and it closed after and the my comp lagged o.o
    No Signature

  6. #5
    troy896's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    lol, naa just do this. go to a my ip website, and write down the ip. turn off your moden and router for 2 minutes and turn it back on. check if it changed. if not then do start button on keyboard, and press r. then type cmd. and then just ipconfig. then type ipconfig /all

  7. #6
    kay911kay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    788
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused
    NOOOOOOOOOOO I HAVE A DYNAMIC IP ADRESS NOOOOOOOO.
    STUPID DHC ENabled y am i cursed with bad luck from Bell T_T
    No Signature

Similar Threads

  1. X-hair Address
    By Fortran in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-14-2006, 07:23 PM
  2. Updated addresses for some hacks.
    By sp0tie in forum Gunz Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 09:18 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 10:52 PM
  4. Direct Memory Access (DMA) to Static Memory Addresses
    By Dave84311 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2005, 09:18 PM