Thread: Old Engine.exe

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    imbeejit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    106
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Bored

    Exclamation Old Engine.exe

    On my Vista desktop, i put the old Engine.exe in to my CA folder and when i join a game it says "Connection to server has ended" and i have to exit CA. Does anyone know what to do??? Thank me if this post helped...

  2. #2
    FMLoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    it does this too me too. I can only get them to work for a few minutes then i get dced. Try changing the compatability mode. That is what I am trying.

  3. #3
    NoloveSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,746
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Are you fucking slow?

    lol.. we gotta HexEdit the OLD engine.exe to make it look like the NEW engine.exe.

    I think we need a neighborhood watch.
    I think thats what happened, you got robbed and the neighborhood watched!
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Press Thanks if i helped.
    Current Status: Offline.

  4. #4
    j0elself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    detroit
    Posts
    437
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by NoloveSC View Post
    Are you fucking slow?

    lol.. we gotta HexEdit the OLD engine.exe to make it look like the NEW engine.exe.

    i understand that but how?

    or are you guys working on it?
    http://joelself.myminicity.com
    Please click that its like a habbo

  5. #5
    FMLoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by NoloveSC View Post
    Are you fucking slow?

    lol.. we gotta HexEdit the OLD engine.exe to make it look like the NEW engine.exe.
    I already hex edited mine...I still get the same issue after about 10mins

  6. #6
    IIunknownII's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    446
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    26
    FMLoon i realy dought a 7 post choob would Hex edit it...
    I'll change my profile pic when i get around to it, I originally put it there when i was 13, sorry.

  7. #7
    -mike--'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Would it be okay if I can get the new engine download? I don't feel that encouraged to hack anymore.

  8. #8
    FMLoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by IIunknownII View Post
    FMLoon i realy dought a 7 post choob would Hex edit it...
    just cause i am 7 posts doesn't mean i don;t know how to hex edit...

  9. #9
    debohax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    380
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,553
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by NoloveSC View Post
    Are you fucking slow?

    lol.. we gotta HexEdit the OLD engine.exe to make it look like the NEW engine.exe.
    I used reshacker to view both files cause I couldnt figure out how to use the hex editor. They both are version 1033 according to that and I dont believe thats the issue looking into unpacking it so i can take a closer look.

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Making Hacks Work with old engine.exe
    By rabownz in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 148
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 10:39 PM
  2. [Tutorial] making hacks work without dc with old engine.exe
    By lolz2much in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 282
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 10:27 PM
  3. Need help with updating my old Engine.Exe file
    By bobs__bees in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 01:59 PM
  4. (edited) old engine.exe
    By xaznvietlife in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 10:21 PM
  5. 'making hacks work without dc with old engine.exe'
    By arodsport in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 09:39 PM

Tags for this Thread