Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    lumpy760's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Clouds
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Mellow

    Talking How To Start CA again After Pacth

    has this been happing to anyone ??....CA wont start for you then i got a soultion for you!!!!

    this is for choobs! who dont know what compapilty mode means if you do just put compabilty to 2000..thats were i put mine!

    does this show up right after you click start on CA



    fallow this steps and you well be playing CA in no time!


    Right click on CA
    you should see a properties



    Then you should see a tab that says compability

    click the box and put 2000..

    hope this helps!!

    Thank me!!!!!!!!!!...If I Helped

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to lumpy760 For This Useful Post:

    [DIN]Obama[DU] (11-07-2009)

  3. #2
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,561
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,912
    My Mood
    Happy
    IF that above don´t work for you, then do this:

    1. Uninstall Combat Arms!
    2. Go to Combat Arms Site and download the game
    3. Run the setup and finish it!
    4. Have fun!
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  4. #3
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    lumpy760's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Clouds
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Mellow
    don't let this die!

  5. #4
    -A-TechMonkeyProduction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your mos room
    Posts
    237
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by hejsan1 View Post
    IF that above don´t work for you, then do this:

    1. Uninstall Combat Arms!
    2. Go to Combat Arms Site and download the game
    3. Run the setup and finish it!
    4. Have fun!

    dat does not work for all people only some cause i did dat and it didn't work
    Eat your vegetables or he will find u!














    Achievement list
    Get called hacker with ought hacking
    Get called hacker hacking
    (duh)
    Get unbelievable++ hacking
    Get unbelievable++ with out hacking





    ☆┌─┐ ─┐☆
     │▒│ /▒/
     │▒│/▒/
     │▒ /▒/─┬─┐
     │▒│▒|▒│▒│
    ┌┴─┴─┐-┘─┘
    │▒┌──┘▒▒▒│♫ ♫
    └┐▒▒▒▒▒▒┌┘
     └┐▒▒▒▒┌┘

  6. #5
    Threadstarter
    Dual-Keyboard Member
    lumpy760's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Clouds
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by -A-TechMonkeyProduction View Post
    dat does not work for all people only some cause i did dat and it didn't work
    thank me if i helped

  7. #6
    thechipmyster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the Duelist Kingdom
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    185
    My Mood
    Amazed
    lumpy760 has the right idea, but I've had this error many times before because of hacks and stuff, and I recoment:
    -use CCleaner or TuneUp
    -delete your whole nexon folder from your C:, unless you keep a backup of all fresh CA files like I do (where you can just copy and paste over ur current files)
    -go to nexon.net and use there downloader to redownload and install a fresh copy of CA (unless you keep a copy of the newest CA setup file, then just reinstall)

    It should then work. The failed to update protection modules is usually HS based, so you could also just replace your HS files with backups (if you keep backups), instead of reinstalling everything.
    Respect list:
    [MPGH]Liz, [MPGH]Dave84311, [MPGH][NIG]Obama, [MPGH]whitten, [MPGH]User1, [MPGH]Gourav2122, [MPGH]arunforce, [MPGH]Stumpy, [MPGH]-XpliCitt-, [MPGH]Luke420, [MPGH] ROUGHS3X, [MPGH]xFaith, [GFX]drsynyster, [GFX]EnergyK, [MPGH]jimmydang09, [MPGH]Kingstund101, [MPGH]WarPathSin666, [MPGH]legendaryhack, [MPGH]R3V, [MPGH]hejsan, [MPGH]scruffy, [MPGH]sendi11, [MPGH]bombsaway707
    (If I forgot any mods/admins, please message me.)





    It is most obliged to press thanks for help received.

Similar Threads

  1. How to start coding combat arms hacks
    By phantom718 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 10:40 PM
  2. How to start hack
    By Stormwalker13 in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 03:00 PM
  3. How to start using your agbot!
    By poon hacker in forum Silkroad Online Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 12:57 AM
  4. Hacks are down yet again after update
    By swiftboy36 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-27-2008, 07:51 PM
  5. [tut] new tut for starting hackers... again, making advanced hacks i guess
    By blackdrag0 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 07:28 PM

Tags for this Thread