Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    MEkhi2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Tired

    Post Window Mode Not Working [Pics]

    Well... I run Windowed Mode Utility as admin and start it... No specific compatibility for Combat Arms... but I run it... then this happens:

    EDIT: O Yea... Vista 64 Bit



    1) If It's my resolution please tell me what to switch to.
    2) If I gotta run Combat in a certain compatibility Please tell me.
    3) If you dont know.... Dont respond.
    Last edited by MEkhi2; 11-17-2009 at 04:48 PM.

  2. #2
    dontsassme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uhh......
    Posts
    1,139
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    155
    My Mood
    Fine
    Same thing happens to me, you should say your OS. Vista 64-bit I'm assuming?

    Edit: :P
    FREE VIP!!!



    Credit to theexploited1 for making the sig pic :P

    Quote Originally Posted by GOD View Post
    Dave doesn't care about yall.. all he cares about is food FOOD FOOD CAKEEESSSS
    Quote Originally Posted by GOD View Post
    YOU GET LAID @ MPGH
    Quote Originally Posted by ilo67 View Post
    I have this new hack but I can't release it cause I dont have it.
    If you have any questions you can PM me, I'll be quick to respond. I will also TV if you have some hacking issues.

  3. #3
    thechipmyster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the Duelist Kingdom
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    185
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by MEkhi2 View Post
    Well... I run Windowed Mode Utility as admin and start it... No specific compatibility for Combat Arms... but I run it... then this happens:

    EDIT: O Yea... Vista 64 Bit



    1) If It's my resolution please tell me what to switch to.
    2) If I gotta run Combat in a certain compatibility Please tell me.
    3) If you dont know.... Dont respond.
    Ok so the ingame resolution doesn't matter for windowed mode, compatibility should be off, and I don't think you need to run the windowed mode program with Admin rights.
    Just make sure the GMOption.cfg file is in the CA folder and not in any sub folder in the CA folder. Then run CA and see what happens.
    Respect list:
    [MPGH]Liz, [MPGH]Dave84311, [MPGH][NIG]Obama, [MPGH]whitten, [MPGH]User1, [MPGH]Gourav2122, [MPGH]arunforce, [MPGH]Stumpy, [MPGH]-XpliCitt-, [MPGH]Luke420, [MPGH] ROUGHS3X, [MPGH]xFaith, [GFX]drsynyster, [GFX]EnergyK, [MPGH]jimmydang09, [MPGH]Kingstund101, [MPGH]WarPathSin666, [MPGH]legendaryhack, [MPGH]R3V, [MPGH]hejsan, [MPGH]scruffy, [MPGH]sendi11, [MPGH]bombsaway707
    (If I forgot any mods/admins, please message me.)





    It is most obliged to press thanks for help received.

  4. #4
    rana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Same thing happens with me.....I have a 1366x768 and it stays minimized. Vista 32 bit. I know its supposed to work because i put my mouse over and and it shows what happening.(taskbar). I even type and it shows me putting in my password. wtf?!?!?!?!?

  5. #5
    thechipmyster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the Duelist Kingdom
    Posts
    879
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    185
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by rana View Post
    Same thing happens with me.....I have a 1366x768 and it stays minimized. Vista 32 bit. I know its supposed to work because i put my mouse over and and it shows what happening.(taskbar). I even type and it shows me putting in my password. wtf?!?!?!?!?
    Like I wrote earlier in this thread, the ingame resolution has no effect on whether the windowed mode will work or not. As long as the GMOption.cfg file is in the CA folder, and not in any CA sub folder, and you don't have any conflicting files/hacks in the CA folder it should work.
    Respect list:
    [MPGH]Liz, [MPGH]Dave84311, [MPGH][NIG]Obama, [MPGH]whitten, [MPGH]User1, [MPGH]Gourav2122, [MPGH]arunforce, [MPGH]Stumpy, [MPGH]-XpliCitt-, [MPGH]Luke420, [MPGH] ROUGHS3X, [MPGH]xFaith, [GFX]drsynyster, [GFX]EnergyK, [MPGH]jimmydang09, [MPGH]Kingstund101, [MPGH]WarPathSin666, [MPGH]legendaryhack, [MPGH]R3V, [MPGH]hejsan, [MPGH]scruffy, [MPGH]sendi11, [MPGH]bombsaway707
    (If I forgot any mods/admins, please message me.)





    It is most obliged to press thanks for help received.

  6. #6
    MEkhi2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Tired

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by thechipmyster View Post


    Like I wrote earlier in this thread, the ingame resolution has no effect on whether the windowed mode will work or not. As long as the GMOption.cfg file is in the CA folder, and not in any CA sub folder, and you don't have any conflicting files/hacks in the CA folder it should work.
    Not talking about ingame res... talking about my comp's res... I put a circle around it.

    Note: Still not working

  7. #7
    MEkhi2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Earth.
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Tired
    ~Bump

    Am still having trouble with this...

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] God mode not working
    By vindictus fanatic1 in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 12:14 PM
  2. WoW WTF Window Mode Dont Work ?
    By TheRealVB in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 02:13 AM
  3. Does window mode still work for you?
    By Danfar in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 06:01 PM
  4. [Release] Window mode(not mine and not tested)
    By KnockOut in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 06:38 PM
  5. .gif pics not working
    By Gourav2122 in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 06:34 AM