Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Lolland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lolland!
    Posts
    3,165
    Reputation
    49
    Thanks
    868
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Fraps 3.01 Not working...

    I cant get Fraps 3.01 to work in Combat arms, I cannot record anything with it.

  2. #2
    SpaceMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I forgot. :/
    Posts
    4,291
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    896
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Try using this. Specially made for Video-ing Games. Game Cam

  3. #3
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    First make sure you haven't set your desktop back to classic view. I know most Vista users set it to look like XP or 2k to save resources. DWM must be running. Restart Fraps and run it as admin. Try that. Fraps is running but it's not recording DWM activity that's why it seems to not work for you. I had that problem. Also make sure it's set to record DWM activity. It should be the middle checkbox on the first tab of options on Fraps.

  4. #4
    blacksaber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    1,686
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    356
    My Mood
    Dead
    Fraps is only really supposed to record IN GAME too. So if you're trying to record your screen view, try a different program.
    Thanks for the sig Ryan

    Gifts:
    Frostythesnowman
    EPK

  5. #5
    Lolland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lolland!
    Posts
    3,165
    Reputation
    49
    Thanks
    868
    My Mood
    Inspired
    /close problem fixed.

  6. #6
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    /Closed on request.

Similar Threads

  1. Fraps not working
    By Uchmanowicz in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 01:41 PM
  2. TerrainGeometry Not Working Anymore?
    By Jammy in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 06:31 PM
  3. why warrock not working now??
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 04:27 PM
  4. WPE not work
    By trekpik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 11:09 AM