Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    bacon829's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    193
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Modding With Photoshop

    Hey guys, I need some help on photoshop. For all my mods I have been using my bro's pc, He is getting sick of that. I have windows 7 64bit and photoshop CS4 keeps giving me problems with dtx files. When i try to open one I get this error message.

    1. Use RezExtract to extract the .rez file.
    2. Use RezConverter to convert the dtx file you want to edit from Nexon to LithTech.
    3. Open the LithTech dtx file in Photoshop CS4

    Here is a pic of the error.


  2. #2
    Seth's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Thread
    Posts
    3,685
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    621
    I get the same error.
    Help please, someone?

    PM me if you get help Bacon, ok?
    She paints a pretty picture, but the story has a twist, the paint brush is a razor, and the canvas is her wrist.

  3. #3
    bacon829's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    193
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by sethskyler View Post
    I get the same error.
    Help please, someone?

    PM me if you get help Bacon, ok?
    Alright... I hope I get it soon. I think its because I am on 64bit?
    Good Luck to you too!

  4. #4
    sev004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Box, NYC,NY
    Posts
    312
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Doh
    Speaking of modding. Why is the gun in pieces when you look at it using a DTXfile viewer?

  5. #5
    LegendaryAbbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,244
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    546
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by sev004 View Post
    Speaking of modding. Why is the gun in pieces when you look at it using a DTXfile viewer?
    It's how they are made for all games, because if you have the gun as a whole it would only be able to be viewed like that from that certain angle, when it is split it can be viewed from all that are needed, I'm pretty sure.

    Btw, I also get that error.

  6. #6
    sev004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Box, NYC,NY
    Posts
    312
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Doh
    Ok thanks and could you make a daigram of what pieces are which? If you can ill make some mods for some guns

  7. #7
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Guys read this thread, its .Rez editing for non Photoshoppers, when you get up to the part where you export the .tga file, open the .tga file in PS. This method is sort of a "bypass" for those who can't directly open lithtech files in PS. Thank me if I helped

  8. #8
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Engine.exe
    Posts
    4,690
    Reputation
    184
    Thanks
    1,147
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Had that problem, fixed it by getting Photoshop CS3 portable. Apparently CS4 isn't compatible.

  9. #9
    bacon829's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    193
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by stephen5206 View Post
    Had that problem, fixed it by getting Photoshop CS3 portable. Apparently CS4 isn't compatible.
    I will try that!
    Thanks!