Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Joshcarr2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ☠☆★☆★☆☠
    Posts
    11,017
    Reputation
    880
    Thanks
    2,626
    My Mood
    Lurking

    Prestige Hack ps3 only

    This is a hack for MW2 ps3 only my proof is my account psn joshcarr2006 and frabz

    This was not made by me I riped it. Yes I know it's out side links because it's to big to upload.

    Video on how to get it to work



    Credit;
    Patch Blocker: TheUnkn0wn
    Video: cwade12c


    Note Before Video:

    His Error and Prestige files are named differently than mine.
    His Error file is named: Err
    His Prestige file is named: Reg

    My Error file is named: Error
    My Prestige file is named: Prestige

    Downloads:
    Windows Users:
    Windows Archive
    Archive Includes: http://www.mega upload.com/?d=GELPWUW9
    1. Class Editor
    2. Leaderboard Tool
    3. Patch Blocker
    4. Single Player Editor
    5. Editable MPDATA File with PRESTIGE and ERROR Folder

    Mac Users:
    Complete Archive: Complete Hackers Guide With Hacked Files
    Archive Includes: http://www.mega upload.com/?d=ZSHZDE0M
    1. Prestiges 1-10
    2. Video Tutorial
    3. Class Editor
    4. LeaderBoard Editor
    5. Single Player Editor
    6. Patch Blocker

    My Text Tutorial For Prestige Hack:
    Follow this tutorial if you would like more time Signed In While using Patch Blocker!

    1. Copy PRESTIGE and ERROR files to Playstation 3
    2. Start Up Modern Warfare 2
    3. Go to Split Screen and load Error to get the error
    4. Now go back to split screen and load up PRESTIGE
    5. Press X to get to the lobby screen and start match
    6. The second you get into the match where it shows Team Chooser and stuff, Click End Game.
    7. Once in the lobby, Press the PS Button and Select Quit Game.
    8. Go to network settings and setup your proxy.
    9. Before testing your connection Press Start on the Patch Blocker.
    10. Test Connection
    11. When it says Signed In, Go sign out and delete the Modern Warfare 2 Game Data under Game Data Utility
    12. Start up modern Warfare 2.
    13. Go to split screen and Load ERROR. Once you get the Error, continue to next step.
    Now, this is when you are timed. you will have from 45 Seconds to 10 Minutes to do this. Depending on Your connection.
    14. Click "Play Online"
    It should now say something like "You need to be signed into the Playstation Network to Play Online"
    15. Press X
    This is when the Sign In Promt pops up
    16. Sign In
    17. You should stay online until you see that your stats have been Retreived. (The little Box showing three things. It dissapears pretty fast)
    18. Now quickly go to Split Screen, you should already have Error Loaded, Go to Barracks and then Enter Prestige.
    An Error should pop up, just press x
    19. Go to Split Screen again and press "Square" to change Profile, Select Prestige.
    20. When it loads, Go to Play Online, Go to Barracks and Enter Prestige
    DONE

  2. #2
    ***JAMES***'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    With R3V my BumBuddie
    Posts
    1,222
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    1,060
    My Mood
    Dead
    wish my ps3 wasnt broken...
    this may be your first useful post!

    oh yer and the outside link is approved.

  3. #3
    ltantman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bashful
    cool, but the leaderboard .exe doesnt work...
    Any ideas on how 2 fix?

  4. #4
    Basser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Can/will they ban you?
    And if I get banned, what will happen?
    Do I need to buy the game again (Game blocked), or a new Playstation (Console blocked) or just create a new account (Perm account ban)?

  5. #5
    Pollock33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Hey so I have a mac and I have been unable to do this because of patch blocker not working on a mac :[

    Anyways I found some IP blockers for Mac.

    Phoenix Labs PeerGuardian OS X

    And

    Little Snitch

    _____

    Maybe someone could figure it how how to do it on a mac with these :]

    I don't know how to use them.

    Thanks!

    And if you know how to do this on a mac please post :[

  6. #6
    ltantman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bashful
    My Ps3 Doesnt Come Up with ERROR
    Am i doing it wrong??
    PLZ HELP

  7. #7
    Joshcarr2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ☠☆★☆★☆☠
    Posts
    11,017
    Reputation
    880
    Thanks
    2,626
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I don't have my ps3 right now it some how fail off my TV when some fucking noob got a no scope HS on me. PM Frabz if you need any help he has done it to. Also theres like 100's of 1000's of people doing this so you may not get banned.