Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299

    [Tutorial] Play Modern Warfare 2 Through TM Nations Forever, with Patch .182

    At this time, this fix launches the game and produces the "Connecting the IWNet..." messsage. I'm posting this for someone to find a solution to this problem.

    This tutorial is adapted/translated from a post by someone else.

    First! Go to Steam and search for TrackMania Nations Forever, and download it.
    Once you've done that, grab the attached files.

    Then, direct Windows Explorer to your steamapps directory. This is generally located at [drive]:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps

    Go to common\trackmania nations forever\.

    Make a backup of the existing TMForever.exe file.
    From the attached archive, transfer the new TMForever.exe to the TMNF directory.

    Create a folder called "Server" in the TMNF directory. Transfer all of your MW2 files to it. ([drive]:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2\). Not the folder, just the files.

    Make a backup of iw4mp.exe. Also make backups of the following:
    zone\patch.ff
    zone\patch_code_pre_gfx.ff
    zone\patch_code_pre_gfx_mp.ff
    zone\patch_mp.ff

    Take the "zone" folder and the iw4mp.exe file from the attached archive and move them to the new Server folder.

    Launch TM Nations Forever from Steam. The game will launch and when you press play, you will get that blasted message about connecting to IWNet.

    Again, this is not mine, I've just written it in proper English and packed the files properly.

    The virus scan for the attachment: http://www.virustotal.com/nl/analisi...ce-1266114492#
    MD5: b092ad313ad0d5fbed026831715afbfd
    There's a few results, but I haven't gotten any infections. Files look clean in HexWorkshop.

    -Audi
    Last edited by AudiTT; 02-13-2010 at 09:33 PM.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AudiTT For This Useful Post:

    EHCO (12-01-2012),hgugd2008 (07-14-2012)

  3. #2
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    YoU should try parovoz's .175 cracked exe and atleast see if we can play cracked im not home otherwise id test this myself

  4. #3
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    IW fixed that already. No more cracked servers.

  5. #4
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    They fixed zerogear cause its all over the net.. What if they havent patched it for that game? Because the method is identical to the zerogear

  6. #5
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    No...they've patched that executable, I believe. I'm far too busy with other things to go on a google safari to find it, so if you want me to try it, provide a link. In the meantime I'll do a quick search on these forums.

  7. #6
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    Its here on the site but its cool ill try it when i get home and if it works ill release it and upload my exact files

  8. #7
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    I found it, it crashes BTD and gives the error "Exceeded limit of 1200 weapons assets" in the console.

  9. #8
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    That is a strange error i will mess with it soon

  10. #9
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    The same error happens with all the patches I find that are before .182.
    .175, .172, .158....all of them.

    At least the game launches without crashing with .182.

  11. #10
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by AudiTT View Post
    At this time, this fix launches the game and produces the "Connecting the IWNet..." messsage. I'm posting this for someone to find a solution to this problem.
    LoL, then don't post it as a release if it's not working. And I think this is happening because everyone has cracked servers for ZG Demo, not this. People will catch on..

  12. #11
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    I'm not trying to post it as a release, lol.
    It's the same type of workaround, maybe this will turn out better than ZG.

  13. #12
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by AudiTT View Post
    I'm not trying to post it as a release, lol.
    It's the same type of workaround, maybe this will turn out better than ZG.
    I meant tutorial.. cuz it isn't.. really. A tutorial that doesn't work = fail

  14. #13
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    Good point >.>

    I tried, at least. Maybe it should be a [Test] or an [Almost]?

  15. #14
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by AudiTT View Post
    Good point >.>

    I tried, at least. Maybe it should be a [Test] or an [Almost]?
    lol, I'm just toying around with you. I'm not really angry or anything

  16. #15
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    No, I know. I was trying to be funny in return. I guess I'm not a humorous person.

    Anyway, how would one go about setting up a server for this thing to connect to?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Unban tutorial for Modern Warfare 2 AlterIwnet New 2010.10.24
    By potta1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 05:40 PM
  2. Barack Obama Plays Modern Warfare 2 FTW
    By -Simply-Own- in forum XBOX General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 08:35 AM
  3. [Tutorial] How to play Modern Warfare 2 online CRACKED (works as of 1/28/2010)
    By evilewok in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 11:44 PM
  4. [Release] Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 aimbot + name esp 1.0.182
    By mw2fail in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 09:40 AM
  5. [Tutorial] Easy Modern Warfare 2 rank hack
    By Inmolak in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 03:52 PM