Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    TrojanMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    440
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by dk173 View Post
    ok here buy a large usb i mean big but portable when downloading combat arms save it all to that drive not copy and paste and just unplug and load should work
    It won't work because it installs files to other locations as well, not mention it is dependent on files from the registry.



    Web Developer Pride

  2. #17
    dk173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    4,767
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    461
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by TrojanMan! View Post
    It won't work because it installs files to other locations as well, not mention it is dependent on files from the registry.
    oh worked for something else i played but ok

    also cheap ass father why delete kids stuff aint bothering no one

  3. #18
    bloddyapache's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,273
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    107
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by n1kko View Post
    id imagine so, just try it out, put the CA folder in one, take it to another comp, and try it.
    it works but its a big waiting piriod every time you want to extract it to your desktop or the directory
    add me on psn ---> vlackops

  4. #19
    Haze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NZL (GMT+12)
    Posts
    6,210
    Reputation
    292
    Thanks
    757
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    No it won't work.

    End of story.

    Period.

  5. #20
    plasmakatana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i play every game i download on my 8gb flashdrive.
    really easy to do so

  6. #21
    M!niG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    y wood u tho ??

  7. #22
    Grim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,362
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    3,781
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by nvines.69 View Post
    i was wondering if you could download combat arms on a usb and play it without downloading it on your cpu ... i need a way cause my dad deletes combat arms every once in a while = /
    Quote Originally Posted by SethSkyler View Post
    I already tried by copying the whole CA folder onto the Drive and trying to run but it didnt work.
    Quote Originally Posted by Iforgot View Post
    i dont think its possible to install CA to a flash drive considering it has no advanced operating system, and it has no system's folder. so thats a fail.

    and, yes, true, you could put some stuff into your system 32 folder, but wouldnt it take up less time and space to just use the installer?
    Quote Originally Posted by Obama View Post
    You can only put the setup file on the usb. Hope ive helped.
    It Is Absolutely Possible To Run Combat Arms From A Flash Drive. That Is Tricky As Hell To Do Since The Flash Drive MUST Be Formatted In NTFS, Not FAT32, Which Is What They All Come As.. PS3 Too. However If You Were To Get An External Hard Drive And Install It To That, It Would Pretty Much Be The Same As Playing From A Flash Drive.. Just Easier To Get The Portable HDD To NTFS Format

    I Have CA Installed To My External 80G HDD, For When I Go To A Friends House Or Something And I Want To Play.. I Also Have WOW, CF, Doom3, COD, And A Few Others.
    Want to see my programs?
    \/ CLICK IT BITCHES \/

  8. #23
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    Your only problem with that is going to be the read/write speed. I have games installed to my flash drives, of course, but IDK if I would run them from the usb. I think you're going to lack performance.

  9. #24
    Luke420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Computer :/
    Posts
    6,711
    Reputation
    436
    Thanks
    803
    My Mood
    Cold
    nope you stiill have to dl the patch and shit i think i forget i have not trid in a long time D:

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. How 2 download combat arms hacks help plz ?
    By crazyvictor in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-29-2009, 10:04 AM
  2. something possibly better than combat arms???
    By DeathScourge in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 09:19 PM
  3. Is possible open 2 combat arms?
    By matteomen in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 01:41 PM
  4. where can i download combat arms europe?
    By mexican in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-06-2009, 07:16 AM
  5. [Download] Combat Arms
    By Str8Thimo in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 09:00 PM