Thread: WTF

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive

    Angry WTF

    Seems more commonly now, like halfway through a game regardless of how fast my internet is going, I will exit to the lobby and be stuck mid lobby where it says everyone is ingame. I have no access to shop/my char/clan tabs or the lobby, but the lobby chat shows up and it says the game mode switches sometimes.

    I'm not getting kicked by the elite moderator and I'm not lagging out, wtf is it?

  2. #2
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,561
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,912
    My Mood
    Happy
    Do you got wirless or cable?

    If you got wirless i think I know what's the problem.
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  3. #3
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    I run wireless and cable on my laptop

    Not sure it makes a difference but I can disconnect wireless completely

  4. #4
    WOLFPACK X69X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    space bound....
    Posts
    4,592
    Reputation
    194
    Thanks
    382
    My Mood
    Crappy
    NEXON SUCKS THATS Y IT DID IT TO BE BEFORE TOO

  5. #5
    AnonTyler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    533
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by aussy1995 View Post
    NEXON SUCKS THATS Y IT DID IT TO BE BEFORE TOO
    WHY MUST YOU TALK IN ALL CAPS.

    Its rather annoying.

    And I'm having the SAME problem.

    I just close CA and re-open it.

    I'm running wireless as well.

  6. #6
    ForrestGump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,556
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    82
    My Mood
    Cool
    Nexon is having massive internet problems now. I have d/ced once. My friend d/ced twice in a day. My gf d/cs every 5 minutes. Whats nexon coming to? fawk.

  7. #7
    D3Dh0oker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Snow vally
    Posts
    1,850
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    437
    My Mood
    Angelic
    fuck, only happens when i get kicked from a "elite" room. So i have to restart ca >.> its so anoyying!!, i only play with elites, cause they dont kick as much as a public vote kick,cause of noobs crying all the time. LOL

  8. #8
    Lord Tim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Bored
    This happened to me a few times. I just opened my friends list and tried to join someones game.

  9. #9
    sendi12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    571
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Angry
    ure disconecting somehow

  10. #10
    AVGN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Making America Great Again.
    Posts
    15,451
    Reputation
    1549
    Thanks
    6,234
    Wrong section you fucking Cho0OoB

    jk hahhahahhaha


    This happens to me all time.. you dont have to close CA. Click on the X in the upper right hand corner. Then click on server select, or change server w/e it says. it will take to where you choose alpha bravo echo etc. and every thing will be normal again.



    ^Thanks to RJ^




  11. #11
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Quote Originally Posted by davidrc82 View Post
    Wrong section you fucking Cho0OoB

    jk hahhahahhaha


    This happens to me all time.. you dont have to close CA. Click on the X in the upper right hand corner. Then click on server select, or change server w/e it says. it will take to where you choose alpha bravo echo etc. and every thing will be normal again.
    shaddup.

    My internet has been shitty all day but I never lost connection, still trying to figure out the reason this happened

  12. #12
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    If your internet has been running into problems
    I suggest you reset it for about 5 minutes
    unplug the power cord on your modem, and if you have a wireless router, that too.
    Unplug all of the connections in the modem+wireless router.
    leave them alone for 5 minutes or so
    ReConnect all cords, and then before you start surfing online
    Go to Network Connections, Right Click on your connection that you're using
    Click Disable
    Then Enable,
    then repair

    Works for me all the time.


  13. #13
    liv2rap50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anaheim hills
    Posts
    295
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    77
    My Mood
    Twisted
    this happened to me and i got a program called "game booster" and then it works fine for me :P thank me if i fixed ur problem

    .................................................. .................................................. ....................................

  14. #14
    Ludious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where it is Warm.
    Posts
    910
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Pensive
    @AnonTyler
    WHY MUST YOU TALK IN ALL CAPS.
    Rule 31 dude. Fucking google it (if you dont know) lol
    anyways, Crusty, ahh its hapenned to me and my bro too, generally its because of EXTREMELY HIGH latency because of the EXTREMELY HIGH amounts of traffic on nexon's tiny fail servers... i kinda looked into it, and the ticket i got back said somthing about firewalls, server ports and latency lol

  15. #15
    Jabuuty671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,221
    Reputation
    1468
    Thanks
    4,093
    Quote Originally Posted by liv2rap50 View Post
    this happened to me and i got a program called "game booster" and then it works fine for me :P thank me if i fixed ur problem

    Haha dude
    I don't think you deserve a thanks for that
    GameBooster is so common
    I suggest you:
    Get CCleaner, Advanced System Care Pro (Paid for, but i got a free online serial), GameBooster
    The Advance System Care is made by the same company that made GameBooster
    the new Advanced System Care also has a "Turbo Boost" application which is like a 2nd GameBooster
    I use GameBooster, and ASC's TurboBoost, which makes my computer just SUPER FAST
    and i monitor my processes in the TaskManager
    Just turn off the stuff you don't need,
    you'll learn soon enough but yea.


Similar Threads

  1. Rpg!! Wtf?!?!
    By radeon7 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-29-2006, 04:02 PM
  2. Wtf?
    By zak11 in forum General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 08:42 AM
  3. all the words like wtf and there explanation
    By Pepijntje in forum General
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 01:17 PM
  4. WTF happened to klingons?
    By asshaticus in forum SCI-FI
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 07:15 PM
  5. Dogs? WTF
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 10:39 AM