Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 50
  1. #31
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    can you gimme a link to your video card?
    NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT

    The one I have is an EVGA special, they don't sell it anymore I don't think.

    Graphic Cards - NVIDIA GeForce® 9 Series - NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
    Newegg.com - ZOTAC ZT-96SES3P-FDL GeForce 9600 GSO 512MB - up to 1GB with TurboCache 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

    Some sellers of it.
    EDIT: my bad if they're 'outside' links. They're V-card sellers. so...

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to iAngeIiK For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  3. #32
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT

    The one I have is an EVGA special, they don't sell it anymore I don't think.

    Graphic Cards - NVIDIA GeForce® 9 Series - NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
    Newegg.com - ZOTAC ZT-96SES3P-FDL GeForce 9600 GSO 512MB - up to 1GB with TurboCache 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

    Some sellers of it.
    EDIT: my bad if they're 'outside' links. They're V-card sellers. so...
    thanks and the outside links rules refer to links wit viruses or rival hacking sites.

  4. #33
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    thanks and the outside links rules refer to links wit viruses or rival hacking sites.
    Yep, and I suggest getting a 9800GTX/9800GTX+ if you have the extra cash. I play without AA/everything except Flares on with my machine, the 9800GTX was running max AA (16x I think) on 1920x1080p on a quad core 2.83 GHz processor with 2GB of DDR2 800MHz RAM. It had everything on, including bloom effect and etc. Its performance boost is amazing.

    EDIT: I should also mention, with all that on, I was chipping out 59.5 FPS+ in every map. Average was around 100ish though.

  5. #34
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    Yep, and I suggest getting a 9800GTX/9800GTX+ if you have the extra cash. I play without AA/everything except Flares on with my machine, the 9800GTX was running max AA (16x I think) on 1920x1080p on a quad core 2.83 GHz processor with 2GB of DDR2 800MHz RAM. It had everything on, including bloom effect and etc. Its performance boost is amazing.
    well imma get an upgrade soon, my budget soon is $300, what should i get out of gfx card, processor and ram, bc i have a stock gfx card (so its bad) 2.7 hz cpu and 4gb ram

  6. #35
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    well imma get an upgrade soon, my budget soon is $300, what should i get out of gfx card, processor and ram, bc i have a stock gfx card (so its bad) 2.7 hz cpu and 4gb ram
    If it's a single core processor, I suggest upgrading to a dual or tri-core for the mean time, CA isn't processor dependent past a 2.1GHz dual core. I'd need to know your motherboards socket type (AM2, LGA 775, AM2+/AM3, etc.) to give you a perfect recommendation on your processor. 4GB of RAM is more than enough, but if you want a good 8GB combo
    Newegg.com - G.SKILL Value Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBNT
    8GB, DDR3 1333 MHz
    Newegg.com - HIS H575QS1GD Radeon HD 5750 IceQ+ 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity
    5750 1GB of Dedicated vRAM, 700Mhz core clock. I'm an AMD fanboy, so yea. That brings you to around $190 (200 for shipping probably) but if you can figure out your motherboards socket type I'll find you a nice dual/tri-core. Tri-core's are possible to unlock to quad cores in some cases.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to iAngeIiK For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  8. #36
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    If it's a single core processor, I suggest upgrading to a dual or tri-core for the mean time, CA isn't processor dependent past a 2.1GHz dual core. I'd need to know your motherboards socket type (AM2, LGA 775, AM2+/AM3, etc.) to give you a perfect recommendation on your processor. 4GB of RAM is more than enough, but if you want a good 8GB combo
    Newegg.com - G.SKILL Value Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBNT
    8GB, DDR3 1333 MHz
    Newegg.com - HIS H575QS1GD Radeon HD 5750 IceQ+ 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity
    5750 1GB of Dedicated vRAM, 700Mhz core clock. I'm an AMD fanboy, so yea. That brings you to around $190 (200 for shipping probably) but if you can figure out your motherboards socket type I'll find you a nice dual/tri-core. Tri-core's are possible to unlock to quad cores in some cases.
    i have;
    Dell Inspiron 570 AMD Dual Core Desktop | Dell

    fucking bull shit, i bought it on sale for $580 and now its like $270

    but its the 2.7 hz cpu
    and dual core

    is that a really good gfx card for its price?
    im horrible at hardware :/

  9. #37
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    A friend of mine just tested ATI Radeon, a cheaper one but with more cool stuff



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  10. The Following User Says Thank You to SmartAlley For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  11. #38
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    i have;
    Dell Inspiron 570 AMD Dual Core Desktop | Dell

    fucking bull shit, i bought it on sale for $580 and now its like $270

    but its the 2.7 hz cpu
    and dual core

    is that a really good gfx card for its price?
    im horrible at hardware :/
    If you don't mind keeping the dual core 2.7 GHz processor, you could easily get a 5850/5870 if you'd like to. Or a 5770, or a 550 GTX Ti (Fermi). You'd need a new power supply though, that rig only brings a 300W PSU to the table.
    Newegg.com - COOLMAX CL-700B 700W ATX 12V v2.2 Compatible with Core i3/i5/i7 Power Supply
    If you can upgrade to that 700W, you could get a 5770 for like $140ish dollars, you'll end up paying 280-320 dollars more than likely.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to iAngeIiK For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  13. #39
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    If you don't mind keeping the dual core 2.7 GHz processor, you could easily get a 5850/5870 if you'd like to. Or a 5770, or a 550 GTX Ti (Fermi). You'd need a new power supply though, that rig only brings a 300W PSU to the table.
    Newegg.com - COOLMAX CL-700B 700W ATX 12V v2.2 Compatible with Core i3/i5/i7 Power Supply
    If you can upgrade to that 700W, you could get a 5770 for like $140ish dollars, you'll end up paying 280-320 dollars more than likely.
    ight so power supply and 5750 gfx card is like $190, howd u get $280?

  14. #40
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    ight so power supply and 5750 gfx card is like $190, howd u get $280?
    Do you plan to upgrade RAM? If not, then it's around that $190.

  15. #41
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    Do you plan to upgrade RAM? If not, then it's around that $190.
    well should i?
    Newegg.com - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-8GBRL

    is wha ti had im mind wit the cpu upgrade b4 u game me the links

  16. #42
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post
    If you feel the need to upgrade your RAM you should, I'm set with 4GB on my in-the-process-of-being-built-rig. It depends if you need the excess memory for other hard tasks.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to iAngeIiK For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  18. #43
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    If you feel the need to upgrade your RAM you should, I'm set with 4GB on my in-the-process-of-being-built-rig. It depends if you need the excess memory for other hard tasks.
    well like i said, i run a 24/7 minecraft server, which prongs my cpu usage to

    all im running is the server, chrome, video, dolby axon, and itunes.

  19. #44
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post


    well like i said, i run a 24/7 minecraft server, which prongs my cpu usage to

    all im running is the server, chrome, video, dolby axon, and itunes.
    Newegg.com - AMD Athlon II X4 640 Propus 3.0GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor ADX640WFGMBOX
    You don't really need to upgrade your RAM, if you ask me, but that's a 3.0 GHz Quad Core which meets your motherboards socket type standards. It'll improve performance significantly.

    EDIT: Take into consideration your computer is using 256MB of your RAM for your graphics card.
    Last edited by iAngeIiK; 03-22-2011 at 09:20 PM.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to iAngeIiK For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-22-2011)

  21. #45
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,955
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post
    Newegg.com - AMD Athlon II X4 640 Propus 3.0GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor ADX640WFGMBOX
    You don't really need to upgrade your RAM, if you ask me, but that's a 3.0 GHz Quad Core which meets your motherboards socket type standards. It'll improve performance significantly.

    EDIT: Take into consideration your computer is using 256MB of your RAM for your graphics card.
    so power supply + gfx card + cpu upgrades?

    thanks alot bro
    (no sarcasm)

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast