Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    For those who record CA gameplay vids in 720p+

    May I ask what you use for settings, and what your specifications are?

    I'm interested in buying a Quad Core 2.8GHz/4GB of DDR3 RAM/1TB HDD 7200RPM/an integrated 4290 crossfired with a 5830 OR with a 220GT as a PhysX processor. I want to be able to record at 60FPS, preferably running on 1920x1080p for resolution. Would be running on a 21.5 inch Polaroid TV/Monitor, I don't know if I'd be using wireless or wired yet. I figured if I can get this rig and it records properly/nicely, I can post gameplays to shut people up

    So question is, would it work? I wouldn't use ridiculous settings unless I can run it at 60FPS+ with max everything. Thanks

  2. #2
    Sketchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,877
    Reputation
    515
    Thanks
    652
    My Mood
    Inspired
    You record it at any setting.
    Use Sony Vegas to render it to 720p.

  3. #3
    BenXer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,199
    Reputation
    322
    Thanks
    720
    Oh, you can do that? /

  4. #4
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by iFacebook View Post
    You record it at any setting.
    Use Sony Vegas to render it to 720p.


    No as in, like, 30FPS, 29.97, 60FPS, half size, normal size, etc? Fraps drops my FPS on this computer from 75-80ish to 20ish, on a near identical build, I was running max settings on 1920x1080 with everything maxed except AA (Was on 2?) When I recorded I got around 45-50FPS. :S I don't want to drop it too much on my new one if I get it

  5. #5
    Kprizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MTOWN USA
    Posts
    6,599
    Reputation
    95
    Thanks
    292
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Vegas baby

  6. #6
    Jailbroken671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    13 28 N, 144 47 E
    Posts
    9,021
    Reputation
    704
    Thanks
    2,054
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Fraps and Vegas
    lower your CA IG settings, like screen resolution and stuff

  7. #7
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jailbroken671 View Post
    Fraps and Vegas
    lower your CA IG settings, like screen resolution and stuff

    I like max settings though. I'm going with a 6850 now though, so I think that's considerably enough to run CA in Max while recording in 1080p.

  8. #8
    Sketchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,877
    Reputation
    515
    Thanks
    652
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by iAngeIiK View Post


    No as in, like, 30FPS, 29.97, 60FPS, half size, normal size, etc? Fraps drops my FPS on this computer from 75-80ish to 20ish, on a near identical build, I was running max settings on 1920x1080 with everything maxed except AA (Was on 2?) When I recorded I got around 45-50FPS. :S I don't want to drop it too much on my new one if I get it
    Half size 30FPS = Decent.
    Little FPS drop.

  9. #9
    B1RDMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,805
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Amused
    Fraps counter wont show in CA for me anymore



    ---------Respect List----------
    -Simply-Own-
    Ad litteram
    AVGN
    Mouzie
    ------MY Hacks/MODS---------
    Unlimited Explosives REZ Mod
    Anti-kick REZ MOD

    Troll Face The Game


  10. #10
    iAngeIiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In my room.
    Posts
    284
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    156
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by iFacebook View Post

    Half size 30FPS = Decent.
    Little FPS drop.
    Probably will go with full size if my FPS stays above 60.

  11. #11
    Gaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,364
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    1,020
    I record on 90fps and it comes out as 720p automatically for me, then i make it 1080p in sony vegas.




  12. #12
    Disturbed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,405
    Reputation
    1063
    Thanks
    2,559
    Quote Originally Posted by iFacebook View Post
    You record it at any setting.
    Use Sony Vegas to render it to 720p.
    I hate it when people render bad quality videos to 'HD' and youtube mislabels them as HD.

    If it isn't recorded in HD, don't render it to HD.