Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 69
  1. #31
    Cal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH faggots.
    Posts
    5,554
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    825
    nexon are so fuckign stupid
    some guy ahcked my account and they did NOTHING

  2. #32
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    Then you're ahead of the game. I guess your CPU takes up most of the work, with a limited graphics capability.
    I play on absolute minimum to get the FPS that I do.

    Even with Gamebooster, Turbo boost from Advanced System Care, Aero turned off, and Windows Blinds closed.

    Along with closing my browser prior to starting the game.

    Last edited by aeronyx; 06-14-2011 at 09:38 PM.

  3. #33
    Calcium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Positive
    Posts
    1,062
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyr. View Post


    I play on absolute minimum to get the FPS that I do.
    Eek. Maybe tomorrow I'll drop to absolute minimum and see what I get. It's ridiculously ugly though. The game looks much better on higher settings.

    EDIT: I close my browser as well, but the rest of that is a little extreme, I think.
    Last edited by Calcium; 06-14-2011 at 09:41 PM.

  4. #34
    Mouzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Saegertown
    Posts
    9,151
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    2,036
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    Eek. Maybe tomorrow I'll drop to absolute minimum and see what I get. It's ridiculously ugly though. The game looks much better on higher settings.
    I always play my game on the lowest setting on multiplayer, it makes you run faster and play faster, so you play better than others.

  5. #35
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    Eek. Maybe tomorrow I'll drop to absolute minimum and see what I get. It's ridiculously ugly though. The game looks much better on higher settings.
    No anti aliasing either.

    My graphics card is overclocked from 525MHz to 550 MHz for the GPU clock.


  6. #36
    Calcium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Positive
    Posts
    1,062
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Bear Jew View Post
    I always play my game on the lowest setting on multiplayer, it makes you run faster and play faster, so you play better than others.
    I think that's important, but only to a point. I don't really feel that much of a difference between say, 100 and 120 FPS.

  7. #37
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    I think that's important, but only to a point. I don't really feel that much of a difference between say, 100 and 120 FPS.
    Realistically, humans can't notice the difference past 60FPS.

  8. #38
    ~Shadowxeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,659
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    392
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    Nope. 256MB is minimum, 512 is recommended.
    recommended to lag like a motherfucker. 1GB at least to load within a min
    Xbox 360 BF3 top 100 Jet pilots


  9. #39
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Bear Jew View Post
    I always play my game on the lowest setting on multiplayer, it makes you run faster and play faster, so you play better than others.
    Eye Candy > Performance imo.

    Only if your computer is bauss enough to do that though.


  10. #40
    Calcium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Positive
    Posts
    1,062
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyr. View Post


    Realistically, humans can't notice the difference past 60FPS.
    Exactly, which is why I enjoy seeing pretty pictures rather than having a slightly faster FPS that I cant' see.

    Quote Originally Posted by ~Shadowxeno View Post


    recommended to lag like a motherfucker. 1GB at least to load within a min
    Smart says he can get 60 FPS with a 256MB. Apparently it's possible to survive with the minimum.

  11. #41
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by ~Shadowxeno View Post


    recommended to lag like a motherfucker. 1GB at least to load within a min
    Playing any large game with 1GB RAM is nearly unbearable.

    Well, I actually only have 1.5GB of RAM that's usable because 500 MB of it is taken up by windows 7.

    Maybe I should use XP while gaming.

    :l


    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    Exactly, which is why I enjoy seeing pretty pictures rather than having a slightly faster FPS that I cant' see.



    Smart says he can get 60 FPS with a 256MB. Apparently it's possible to survive with the minimum.
    That's 256MB on his graphics card.

    A high amount of memory on a graphics card is unnecessary unless you're going for eyefinity.

    He said that he had 4GB of DDR2 ram.

  12. #42
    ~Shadowxeno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,659
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    392
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyr. View Post


    Playing any large game with 1GB RAM is nearly unbearable.

    Well, I actually only have 1.5GB of RAM that's usable because 500 MB of it is taken up by windows 7.

    Maybe I should use XP while gaming.

    :l




    That's 256MB on his graphics card.

    A high amount of memory on a graphics card is unnecessary unless you're going for eyefinity.

    He said that he had 4GB of DDR2 ram.
    I need a better comp... Next time CA gets a debug ill show my specs since i forgot them and im too lazy to find out
    Xbox 360 BF3 top 100 Jet pilots


  13. #43
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by ~Shadowxeno View Post


    I need a better comp... Next time CA gets a debug ill show my specs since i forgot them and im too lazy to find out
    Open CCleaner, screenshot, that's all that's necessary, since you've already told us what your RAM is.

  14. #44
    Calcium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Positive
    Posts
    1,062
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyr. View Post


    That's 256MB on his graphics card.

    A high amount of memory on a graphics card is unnecessary unless you're going for eyefinity.

    He said that he had 4GB of DDR2 ram.
    I dunno about that. Before I upgraded my graphics card I was only getting around 60 FPS. I still had 4 GB RAM. After I upgraded, I'm nearly doubling that.

  15. #45
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcium View Post
    I dunno about that. Before I upgraded my graphics card I was only getting around 60 FPS. I still had 4 GB RAM. After I upgraded, I'm nearly doubling that.
    I can assure you, it's not the amount of memory that's on the graphics card.

    You probably upgraded to a card with a better GPU clock.

    The amount of memory on your graphics card has little to do with the card's performance.

    It really has to do more with resolution, which, of course, has a lot to do with in eyefinity (3 screens)

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast