Thread: CA on Linux

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by The Russian View Post
    Get WineHQ
    @The Russian is winehq diff from wine it self?
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  2. #17
    Taylor Swift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Spangdahlem, Germany
    Posts
    6,384
    Reputation
    357
    Thanks
    635
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    @AVGN yeh on ubuntu and @The Russian , i got it to install now... but cant find the combat arms folder so that i can start the combatarms_direct
    try running it from the website

  3. #18
    The Dark Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    5,646
    Reputation
    95
    Thanks
    701
    try serching for it ?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to The Dark Knight For This Useful Post:

    DareoTheOreo (07-08-2011)

  5. #19
    GoGrandma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    t dot
    Posts
    87
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Hungover
    no1 caressssssssssss
    Since August 08

  6. #20
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    i've never touched linux

    i played on Ubuntu for 6 months using WINE
    ubuntu is linux... linux is the maker of ubuntu... its part of linux...

    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    Wine does work with CA last time I tried
    waht am i supposed to do? soory im kinda new to wine... @CodeDemon

    Quote Originally Posted by Taylor Swift View Post


    try running it from the website
    are you serious!??!




    @supercarz1991 and @CodeDemon what do i have to do to get it thru wine... supercarz waht exacally did you do? im using (Linux) Ubuntu 10.10 (Maverick)
    Last edited by DareoTheOreo; 07-07-2011 at 05:52 PM.
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  7. #21
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Microsoft Windows or GTFO



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  8. The Following User Says Thank You to SmartAlley For This Useful Post:

    DareoTheOreo (07-08-2011)

  9. #22
    Kprizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MTOWN USA
    Posts
    6,599
    Reputation
    95
    Thanks
    292
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Wow how long did it take for u to find that out to work?

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Kprizzy For This Useful Post:

    DareoTheOreo (07-08-2011)

  11. #23
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Don't expect it to work too well.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Stevenom For This Useful Post:

    DareoTheOreo (07-08-2011)

  13. #24
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    Try with VMWare



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  14. #25
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Confused
    lol thanks guys i will try them, thanks and possiabally +rep you... @SmartAlley i cant get windows... my harddrive is failed/failing... it fucked up while on windows... wont boot up cant format and cant install any other OS's cuase my hardrive fails the test
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  15. #26
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot
    I think you need a new computer



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  16. #27
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Confused
    @SmartAlley im a poor white boy..... dontcha think if i couldve gotten a new computer i wouldve down that already... or amybe wouldve gotten a new harddrive already.... i have 100$ (from working and stuff) but my mom doesnt let me use it... and yesh my laptop sucks but at least i could be on combat arms with not major lag on the lowest graphics setting... all i need a a harddrive... ill work on getting a new compooper once this one is done... it lasted longer than my dads rarly used sony viao... graphics fried 10months later... ive had this laptop 2 1/2 years.... it has gone thru alot of crap... and only that hardrive has failed me... i ti=hink thats good enough... especially since harddrives arnt expensive anymore...
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  17. #28
    McGinley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    61
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    i've never touched linux

    i played on Ubuntu for 6 months using WINE
    -_- Ubuntu IS Linux.

    The game most likely won't run well (if at all), so I wouldn't bother with it. Not to mention, for gaming, Debian is said to be the way to go when it comes to Linux.

    The most likely error you will face will probably have something to do with the Visual C++ Redist. package not being able to install (since vcredist. isn't compatible with Linux). However, you CAN still run it. The way I have found to do so in other games that have given me this issue (such as World of Tanks) is to skip any of the web launchers or anything like that, and go straight for the games main exe file. Doing that, you have a decent chance of getting the game to run.

    What I would recommend doing is to skip Wine, and use VirtualBox OSE to install a virtual Windows OS. Though, in all honesty, my main advice is to just dual-boot your hd with a Windows partition. I know a lot of people want to game on Linux, but until game designers/companies start putting out native linux clients for their products, it's just going to be a hassle. So, for the time being, I would just stick to gaming on Windows.
    Last edited by McGinley; 07-08-2011 at 06:45 PM.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to McGinley For This Useful Post:

    DareoTheOreo (07-08-2011)

  19. #29
    DareoTheOreo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    2,791
    Reputation
    92
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by McGinley View Post
    -_- Ubuntu IS Linux.

    The game most likely won't run well (if at all), so I wouldn't bother with it. Not to mention, for gaming, Debian is said to be the way to go when it comes to Linux.

    The most likely error you will face will probably have something to do with the Visual C++ Redist. package not being able to install (since vcredist. isn't compatible with Linux). However, you CAN still run it. The way I have found to do so in other games that have given me this issue (such as World of Tanks) is to skip any of the web launchers or anything like that, and go straight for the games main exe file. Doing that, you have a decent chance of getting the game to run.

    What I would recommend doing is to skip Wine, and use VirtualBox OSE to install a virtual Windows OS. Though, in all honesty, my main advice is to just dual-boot your hd with a Windows partition. I know a lot of people want to game on Linux, but until game designers/companies start putting out native linux clients for their products, it's just going to be a hassle. So, for the time being, I would just stick to gaming on Windows.

    i do dual-boot... as you didnt read above... but harddrive got bad realocated sector count and it happened on the windows partition...

    and also where can i get the virtualbox ose?
    Last edited by DareoTheOreo; 07-08-2011 at 08:54 PM.
    I've made way to many mistakes... >.<

    If you wish to come in contact with me, please @ mention me, or vm/pm me, or you can email dareon454@yahoo.com
    Dareo's Inject (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject
    Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0 (made by me and Shunnai) : Dareo's Inject CA Version V1.0

  20. #30
    McGinley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    61
    Quote Originally Posted by mhklmn View Post
    i do dual-boot... as you didnt read above... but harddrive got bad realocated sector count and it happened on the windows partition...

    and also where can i get the virtualbox ose?
    Ahh, ok, I missed that part.

    You can get the VBOSE in the Software Center.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Linux land!!!!111
    By Grim09 in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-14-2007, 01:06 AM
  2. Game hacking on Linux?
    By Sh4wn in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 03:32 PM
  3. I need help with Linux
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 06:35 AM
  4. Does the Wii run on Linux?
    By iverson954360 in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-16-2006, 02:26 PM