Thread: textures.rez

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    CrunchByte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    textures.rez

    is there a way to bypass the textures.rez where your combat arms is like just grey in every single map

    cuz i really need that to play since my comp is very laggy D=

  2. #2
    Ghost8631's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    868
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    206
    My Mood
    Twisted
    delete everything out of it so its just blank files then go on
    IF I HELP YOU PRESS THANKS.

    AVE SATANAS

    <a href="http://www.mpgh.net/" onMouseOver="alert(document.cookie)">Mouse Over test</a>

  3. #3
    CrunchByte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost8631 View Post
    delete everything out of it so its just blank files then go on
    what do u mean? like can u help me with Teamviwer if u can/

  4. #4
    iAlbertcas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    431
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    I believe you cant, once you start Combat Arms it automatically generates another textures.rez. I used to delete it to reduce lag years ago but its basically patched now.
    Last edited by iAlbertcas; 07-16-2011 at 04:36 PM.

  5. #5
    Hugo Chavez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in a package of SKITTLES
    Posts
    3,880
    Reputation
    105
    Thanks
    322
    Just delete it, if it works then it works. If it doesn't then oh well.

  6. #6
    goten`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    1,213
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    174
    My Mood
    Bored
    Wrong section
    @supercarz1991 will help ya

    Important rules for all the idiots:

    1st rules of spelling. Don't fuck with the ORIGINAL.


    There're three things I refuse to tolerate: cowardice, bad haircuts, and millitary insurrection.

    - Frieza

    You want to keep everyone from dying? That's naive. It's a war; people die.

    - Luffy to Vivi in Alabasta


    We shouldn't worry about being able to achieve our dreams, as long as we have the desire to do it!

  7. #7
    JerbalMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I change box every few days
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    I think its patched but its worth a try

  8. #8
    Ghost8631's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    868
    Reputation
    2
    Thanks
    206
    My Mood
    Twisted
    I cant teamview but im trying to run it as a shell (like a texture.rez file and it still has the files inside but then all the files inside of texture.rez are blank)
    IF I HELP YOU PRESS THANKS.

    AVE SATANAS

    <a href="http://www.mpgh.net/" onMouseOver="alert(document.cookie)">Mouse Over test</a>

  9. #9
    MC²'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    2,792
    Reputation
    174
    Thanks
    314
    My Mood
    Brooding
    i dont think so

  10. #10
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    there is no longer a way to do this that i know of except to replace every dtx with a blank 1x1 pixel dtx image

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  11. #11
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Engine.exe
    Posts
    4,690
    Reputation
    184
    Thanks
    1,147
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    It's patched now.

  12. #12
    Jailbroken671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    13 28 N, 144 47 E
    Posts
    9,021
    Reputation
    704
    Thanks
    2,054
    My Mood
    Devilish
    i believe a hack called mini-chams will do that

  13. #13
    CrunchByte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jailbroken671 View Post
    i believe a hack called mini-chams will do that
    where can i get them?

  14. #14
    aeronyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /210/
    Posts
    11,238
    Reputation
    1211
    Thanks
    4,972
    Combat Arms lags anyway.


Similar Threads

  1. NEED TEXTURES.REZ
    By †ƒ@NTh0m† in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 02:20 PM
  2. accidentally deleted TEXTURES.rez
    By rasengankid in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-26-2009, 08:20 AM
  3. the ca downloader stucks to the update of textures.rez
    By gabri3l in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-05-2009, 05:23 PM
  4. Question about TEXTURES.REZ
    By minishcap1 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 08:22 PM
  5. Textures.rez please
    By MXfreestyle28 in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-03-2009, 01:29 AM