Thread: Will This Work?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused

    Will This Work?

    Since Combat Arms Currently Doesn't Work on Windows 7 Operating Systems, Could I do a Huge Downgrade to One of The More Resent Windows Vista OS?

    And I Heard Also That CA Crashes Because of Hacks Lodged Deep in Your Registry. If That's True, Then Can Someone Link Me to a Thread or YouTube Video That Shows You How to Manually Clan Your Registry?

    Thanks!

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  2. #2
    YellowFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,910
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    1,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Just reformat
    And it does work on Win7, it's just not 100% compatible.
    .





    Member Since: 20/02/2011
    Donator Since: 12/08/2011
    Minion Since: 04/10/2012

  3. #3
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrs.REZ View Post
    Just reformat
    And it does work on Win7, it's just not 100% compatible.
    I've Tried Reformatting But Nothing Seems to Work. I Think That My Registry Isn't Restoring to Default and CA is Scanning it and Find Something. But IDK What it is. That Why I Was Hoping Someone Could Show Me or Link Me on How to Manually Check it.

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  4. #4
    Aorcent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Enjoi View Post
    And I Heard Also That CA Crashes Because of Hacks Lodged Deep in Your Registry. If That's True....
    By the way you said it around there is that I believe that's a rumor, and rumors mostly lie. If that information you got from is totally true then there should be some adequate proof for it. You might want to check it.

    But I recommend establishing a back-up file for your registry, if you have any....
    Ha.

  5. #5
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Aorcent View Post


    By the way you said it around there is that I believe that's a rumor, and rumors mostly lie. If that information you got from is totally true then there should be some adequate proof for it. You might want to check it.

    But I recommend establishing a back-up file for your registry, if you have any....
    I Don't Have a Backup For My Registry. Should I Have One?

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  6. #6
    Aorcent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    102
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Tired
    Should, yes.
    Ha.

  7. #7
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,928
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    2,978
    My Mood
    Amused
    Do you end crashing on the loading screen? Or what?

    Refund Services Still RESUMED!

  8. #8
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Allen View Post
    Do you end crashing on the loading screen? Or what?
    I Start up Combat Arms. I Finish Around 1 Game and Then I Hear a Click and it Shows the Ending Banner. I'm Not Running Any Hacks at All.

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  9. #9
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,691
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,105
    My Mood
    Happy
    When it shows the ending banner, that means its HS Detection. So that's pretty weird if you're not using hacks.

    Do you have any programs open?


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  10. #10
    Egghead1019's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Buy windows XP, create a new partition, when you want to play Combat Arms just load up that operating system at bootup.
    Epic

  11. #11
    Complexety's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post
    When it shows the ending banner, that means its HS Detection. So that's pretty weird if you're not using hacks.

    Do you have any programs open?
    Would having any programs matter?

  12. #12
    YellowFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,910
    Reputation
    488
    Thanks
    1,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Enjoi View Post


    I've Tried Reformatting But Nothing Seems to Work. I Think That My Registry Isn't Restoring to Default and CA is Scanning it and Find Something. But IDK What it is. That Why I Was Hoping Someone Could Show Me or Link Me on How to Manually Check it.
    I mean reformat to clear your registry and shit, then downgrade.
    .





    Member Since: 20/02/2011
    Donator Since: 12/08/2011
    Minion Since: 04/10/2012

  13. #13
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,691
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,105
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Complexety View Post
    Would having any programs matter?
    Depends on what exactly is open. Cheat Engine, Debugger, etc.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  14. #14
    Assistive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Posts
    6,298
    Reputation
    705
    Thanks
    1,430
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    Depends on what exactly is open. Cheat Engine, Debugger, etc.
    I Usually Only Have About 5 Programs Open When My Computer is on. I'll Take a Screen Shot.

    Edit: These Are The Programs-


    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    biEJm.jpg  

    Last edited by Trevor Phillips; 09-24-2012 at 03:54 PM.

    "Dab is a Shitposting Retard" - Boombox 2016
     


  15. #15
    ExGaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York City, Shanghai
    Posts
    97
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Angelic
    That is really weird cause I have win 7 and I never have had that kind of problem. Have tried letting combat arms and hackshield through the windows firewall? Maybe try changing the compatibility of CA under properties. Your best bet would be to get a fresh and clean install of windows if these don't work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Will this Work?
    By xxxPROFINITYxxx in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 06:13 AM
  2. [HELP] Will This Work?
    By ^...,^ in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-04-2010, 08:07 PM
  3. Will this work?
    By toonshorty in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 09:11 PM
  4. [REQUEST] Can you change the Damage of guns? Will this work?
    By W$fSEDfw435sef in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 11:26 PM
  5. will this work?
    By mpentlan01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 01:32 PM