Thread: Engine.exe

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    bob90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My House... (Duh) -_-
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21

    Engine.exe

    Some people say that there are screenshot programs and keylogger programs in Engine.exe from nexon.
    Lol, I like using hacks and all, but on a second account, if they screen shot my chams then i'm screwed. IP could get banned etc...

    What i want to know is that, is it true?

    Also, is there currently a hack or something that bypasses or disables these functions in engine.exe?

    If not, it would be helpful to make one.

    Just asking a few things and putting my 2 cents in

    >BTW mods,<(I posted in hacks section cause it has to do with trying to hack undetected)
    I'l delete the post or erase everything in here if a mod feels that this is in the wrong section.
    Last edited by bob90; 09-10-2009 at 10:42 PM.

  2. #2
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    they do have a program that can detect hacks, and every .dll that is associated with engine.exe
    when engine.exe uses one, but it isnt in the list, the game says "hey, this isnt part of Combat Arms, so it must be a hack that has been injected into Engine.exe"
    and it shuts down the game. bypasses can be used to bypass (duh) this so that things that would normally be detected are not.

    and i do believe they can take screenies of your game, and i bet they do if you are a suspect of hacking.

  3. #3
    mariofan901's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hanging in CA section/Helping.
    Posts
    772
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    290
    Quote Originally Posted by Corndog View Post
    they do have a program that can detect hacks, and every .dll that is associated with engine.exe
    when engine.exe uses one, but it isnt in the list, the game says "hey, this isnt part of Combat Arms, so it must be a hack that has been injected into Engine.exe"
    and it shuts down the game. bypasses can be used to bypass (duh) this so that things that would normally be detected are not.

    and i do believe they can take screenies of your game, and i bet they do if you are a suspect of hacking.
    This is kind of a RAT like program?, Illegal likely.

    (I've only seen screenshots when i pressed FN+insert in CA FOLDER.. With a dump with the same name in bottom right..)

  4. #4
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Review the TOS, I beleive u clicked "I Agree"
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  5. #5
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    Quote Originally Posted by User1 View Post
    Review the TOS, I beleive u clicked "I Agree"
    Somewhere in there it says that they can change anything in the TOS, and you do not have to reagree. as we speak, they could be changing it to say that if you are caught hacking, we will use our sources to look up your IP, and the FBI will come and arrest you.

  6. #6
    j0elself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    detroit
    Posts
    437
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    yea it detects unatherised .dll files
    http://joelself.myminicity.com
    Please click that its like a habbo

  7. #7
    TrojanMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    440
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by Corndog View Post
    [...]they could be changing it to say that if you are caught hacking, we will use our sources to look up your IP, and the FBI will come and arrest you.
    Of course they can say anything they want, but if they were to say something like we're going to send the police after you for changing textures in our game, there isn't necessarily anything legally binding to that. It's more or less that they can block your access to their game and services for whatever reason they want.

    As for the engine.exe, I know some VIP hacks now make it so that any screenshot take will disable the hacks you are using so it doesn't show in the picture.

    And as far as removing or modifying the Engine, they pack it with Themida meaning you would have to unpack, or remove and fix the code that Themida modifies before you can change or remove anything successfully. The most effective way to counter their remote monitoring capabilities is to make hacks with anti-detection such as disable during screenshot.

    Hopefully this information will help you.



    Web Developer Pride

  8. #8
    TheKamikazes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the computer
    Posts
    811
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    89
    My Mood
    Twisted
    lol sif there is virus ect in engine.exe there about 500,00 CA users, they dont all have viruses

  9. #9
    LegendaryAbbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,244
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    546
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    It is a rumor made up by nexon to try and stop people from hacking, amazingly it works on some.

  10. #10
    BrolySeven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    18
    No, its a rumor by all combat arms players. Because Engine.exe has no viruses, it just packed and detected bu antiviruses.
    ______________________________________________

    ______________________________________________

  11. #11
    caspstaytrueXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where the Bud, Flows & Graffiti be at New York
    Posts
    640
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Yeah i heard about this keylogger shit also
    my Kaspersky keeps telling me this everytime i open it

  12. #12
    Weed Farmer™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    i iz houmles
    Posts
    1,351
    Reputation
    3
    Thanks
    135
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    OF THAT'S TRUE, THAT WOULD BE SO LOW.
    btw, watch uot for logs in combat arms.
    many ppl is getting banned cuz nexon is analyzing their registrys


  13. #13
    fbb01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    just a quick idea tho if u find a dll file in the CA folder that isnt really important u might be able too delete it and rename ur hack.dll file to that name and it might not detect it idk it worth a try

  14. #14
    dadirty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by bob90 View Post
    Some people say that there are screenshot programs and keylogger programs in Engine.exe from nexon.
    Lol, I like using hacks and all, but on a second account, if they screen shot my chams then i'm screwed. IP could get banned etc...

    What i want to know is that, is it true?

    Also, is there currently a hack or something that bypasses or disables these functions in engine.exe?

    If not, it would be helpful to make one.

    Just asking a few things and putting my 2 cents in

    >BTW mods,<(I posted in hacks section cause it has to do with trying to hack undetected)
    I'l delete the post or erase everything in here if a mod feels that this is in the wrong section.
    Someone should just clone combat arms leaving all that shit out. Then create a way for it to contact their servers without the server knowing it's an edited version of combat arms. poof. problem solved lol. kind of like playing cod online without buying the retail version. can we crack combat arms?

Similar Threads

  1. [Idea] "Controlling" Engine.exe
    By secutos in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-11-2016, 08:27 PM
  2. Unable to Open process (Engine.exe)
    By xTwilightD in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 12:55 PM
  3. Engine.exe dont Finalize process.... after patch
    By Dangelo_GH in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 10:42 AM
  4. Linking Engine.exe with UCE
    By SuperMoo332 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 07:16 PM
  5. Unable to open or attach Engine.exe
    By stonie in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 11:57 AM