Thread: ComboFix Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    essembi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cool
    omg did u tried to restore ur pc ?
    pm me i think i can help u out XD

  2. #2
    Lord Tim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Bored
    Well, I had a virus last week called Trojan.Vundo, which I fixed with ComboFix. I suggest you turn off your system restore to prevent an infection from previous restore points first. Then, scan your system with an antivirus. I suggest using Malwarebytes. If the virus blocks access to the site, download the setup onto a USB flashdrive and transfer it into your computer. Good Luck.

  3. #3
    essembi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cool
    nice one :O

  4. #4
    Katie_Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,089
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    175
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    This has to be moved, whyy dont you want it moved if it in the wrong section.

  5. #5
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    You should really try a System Restore b4 u try Combo Fix, i highly recommend this... You might lose some data that was installed before the last known restore point, but it works for me... Try a most recent restore point like yesterday... Safe mode, system restore works great also...
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  6. #6
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Post in the correct section next time.

    Whether you like it or not, this shouldn't be here.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  7. #7
    Resaun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SkyFall...
    Posts
    1,985
    Reputation
    97
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Amused
    What anti-virus do u have/or use?
    Rèsaun









    Press Thanks & Rep Me If I Helped You....

  8. #8
    SomeOneSpecial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by combatnoob3 View Post
    I have a PC Desktop Vista, and it has 8 viruses on it, and my anti virus cant kill them! My PC only starts in safe mode! Should I Run Combo Fix
    EDIT: PLEASE DONT MOVE!!
    Dont run combo fix.... Pretty sure thats a xp only cleaner. And the link I posted here is a website that trouble shoots infected computers all the time that is the cleaning proceedureFOR WINDOWS VISTA and FREE devices to use to clean it.
    Go here to fix and your welcome also remember theres a search button there if the proceedure missed somthing they have a device to remove every virus out there and they are all FREE(well for cleaning not active scanners tho).This link WILL fix your pc if you follow the instructions..

    http :// forums . majorgeeks .com / showthread. php? t=139681

    Dont say I never did nothin for ya man nobody thanks me
    Last edited by SomeOneSpecial; 09-25-2009 at 07:25 PM.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to SomeOneSpecial For This Useful Post:

    caspstaytrueXD (09-25-2009)

  10. #9
    SomeOneSpecial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by combatnoob3 View Post
    I have Trend Micro 2009, but it gets stuck at a registry entry get stuck!!!
    Your anti virus is doo doo bro go to the link in the post I put above.

  11. #10
    SomeOneSpecial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by combatnoob3 View Post
    I ran combofix and guess what, it did the little loading thing and then dissapeared, is this normal? my pc does seem a lil faster
    Hello earth to combat noob do you read anyones reply's?

  12. #11
    SomeOneSpecial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused

    Scroll up noob

    Quote Originally Posted by combatnoob3 View Post
    yea yea yea, but im desperate!!!
    hey hey hey First post 2nd page of this thread go to major geeks and follow the instructions to fix your pc this is my last post here you do not read replys its p'ing me off your like a kid with adhd that can read simple instructions.. I posted how to fix your dam PC for free and your typing jibberish instead of fixing the dam thing peace.

  13. #12
    That0n3Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    271
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by SomeOneSpecial View Post
    hey hey hey First post 2nd page of this thread go to major geeks and follow the instructions to fix your pc this is my last post here you do not read replys its p'ing me off your like a kid with adhd that can read simple instructions.. I posted how to fix your dam PC for free and your typing jibberish instead of fixing the dam thing peace.
    Choob flamer on the loose.
    Quotes Hall of Fame

    Quote Originally Posted by martijno0o0 View Post
    ok, i got visual basic 2008 and i got some expirients but i need c++ to make hacks rigth?
    so i need c++ and my question is!?¿? where i dontload it? and is c++ a own program or a update for vb08?

  14. #13
    SomeOneSpecial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by combatnoob3 View Post
    holy frik dude, i did it but it wasnt that helpful
    Right Sure ya did

    Ya know between the downloads the scan times and the removal processes and trobleshooting missed files with reg edit.

    Then posting a thread with your hjthis log and scan results removals waiting for reply from techie.

    I'm sure ya did it then you carried on to the next thread that says how to protect your computer from this happining again.

    Followed all those instructions AND GET THIS YOU DID IT ALL IN 20 mins.

    Ya know somone with top notch pc takes about 5 hours go though all that and a medium speed like a dell ya bought for 600 bucks about 7-8 hours.

    You completed all that and it didnt help you that much Oh but I forgot you did 5-8 hours of work in 20 minutes.

    Oh and just cause I am a choob here doesnt mean I am everywhere else.

    If ya dont NEED help dont ask for it if this is to much work for you then go pay a techie 120 dollars and he will do the 5-8 hour process for ya welcome to the real world everything isnt solve in a click of a button.

    Major Geeks has been around for YEARS I use it to fix every computer my family and friends break Its free Has close to unlimited resorces even hacking tools. They been removin viruses like what 10 years but they werent that helpful.

    Righto Bud this post is a fail and you fail at life,
    Peace once again

  15. #14
    OmEgaGaMeHaXor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    195
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    do like i did.... get the free easy fix..... if u still can download on safemode (i never ran out safemode) download utorrent and get free version of windows VISTA ultimate 32bit.... pm me about this....... teamviewer would be a major upside

  16. #15
    Kira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    664
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by OmEgaGaMeHaXor View Post
    do like i did.... get the free easy fix..... if u still can download on safemode (i never ran out safemode) download utorrent and get free version of windows VISTA ultimate 32bit.... pm me about this....... teamviewer would be a major upside
    I don't think he would spend time letting people try to help him through teamview.

    If you tried system restore and that didn't work use your backup disk?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM