Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    j0elself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    detroit
    Posts
    437
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    engine.exe version number

    ok i found this program called version edit and i think it could help with the combat arms d/c issue, since the old engine.exe is not the right version it d/cs this program can chage the version number ive been playing around with it for a while its kind of cool i thought i would take a screenie and post it here to see if the would change the version of the engine to work

    im not a coder so i dont know if it would

    http://joelself.myminicity.com
    Please click that its like a habbo

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to j0elself For This Useful Post:

    rabownz (10-03-2009)

  3. #2
    rabownz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Us/Az/Phx
    Posts
    227
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Nice omg nice big find!

  4. #3
    pepsi233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    dasdas
    Posts
    2,357
    Reputation
    85
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    lol well i dont see how it gonna help lol but pretty good u made it or found it?

  5. #4
    j0elself's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    detroit
    Posts
    437
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by pepsi233 View Post
    lol well i dont see how it gonna help lol but pretty good u made it or found it?
    i Found it, im not sure it will help all lol but if some one with more experince than me with coding/programing can use this to edit the old engine its worth a shot
    http://joelself.myminicity.com
    Please click that its like a habbo

  6. #5
    iownageXD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,231
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol? you don't need that to find engine.exe version o.O

  7. #6
    juanrineytor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moo-chang
    Posts
    3,398
    Reputation
    0
    Thanks
    195
    My Mood
    Amused
    it COULD be worth a shot...

  8. #7
    NoloveSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,746
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Well hold on, i'm going to see if this works.. i already got the CRC changing down..

    I think we need a neighborhood watch.
    I think thats what happened, you got robbed and the neighborhood watched!
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Press Thanks if i helped.
    Current Status: Offline.

  9. #8
    neononxxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    why do you wanna know?? so you can kill me?
    Posts
    1,227
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    341
    My Mood
    Goofy
    i opened the new and old engine.exe in a hex editor. the version numbers i got for bot of them where the same. 0.0.0.0 for both.?
    Loading content... Please wait while the rest of this post loads.

  10. #9
    NoloveSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,746
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by j0elself View Post
    ok i found this program called version edit and i think it could help with the combat arms d/c issue, since the old engine.exe is not the right version it d/cs this program can chage the version number ive been playing around with it for a while its kind of cool i thought i would take a screenie and post it here to see if the would change the version of the engine to work

    im not a coder so i dont know if it would

    Can you send PM me the link to where you got it, i can't seem to find it with Google.

    I think we need a neighborhood watch.
    I think thats what happened, you got robbed and the neighborhood watched!
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Press Thanks if i helped.
    Current Status: Offline.

  11. #10
    mittelos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Can somebody help me with a .rar with the new engine? i tried the "old bypassed" one and forgot to backup the new :S. Thanks

  12. #11
    NoloveSC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,746
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    121
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Hmm well i don't know what to tell you guys.. the version numbers for both NEW and OLD Engine.exe's are the same.

    I think we need a neighborhood watch.
    I think thats what happened, you got robbed and the neighborhood watched!
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Press Thanks if i helped.
    Current Status: Offline.

  13. #12
    1337_Me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    BASEMENT
    Posts
    390
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    50
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Those might be the wrong version numbers, taking a guess since it isnt opening the file like a hex editor, and google "Version Edit" and youll find it.

  14. #13
    Corndog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    10,139
    Reputation
    526
    Thanks
    2,906
    Useless. Why?
    • Engine.exe has the same version number no matter what patch it is from.
    • It goes by file size
    • There are probably other bits of code in there that let it know what engine it is

  15. #14
    swatfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    661
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    108
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by mittelos View Post
    Can somebody help me with a .rar with the new engine? i tried the "old bypassed" one and forgot to backup the new :S. Thanks
    Use search button there has been one posted on the site for all the choobs who forgot to backup

  16. #15
    swatfx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    661
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    108
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Corndog View Post
    Useless. Why?
    • Engine.exe has the same version number no matter what patch it is from.
    • It goes by file size
    • There are probably other bits of code in there that let it know what engine it is
    I agree there is two many ways nexon can easily prevent the whole old engine.exe thing from working and i don't think anyone is going to ever figure it out but we will have to wait and see

    and sorry for the double post but i am using and old IE which for some reason doesn't allow me to edit

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Idea] "Controlling" Engine.exe
    By secutos in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-11-2016, 08:27 PM
  2. Mod Version of Old Engine.exe
    By theafeman3 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 11:44 PM
  3. Regarding the older version of Engine.exe
    By satindemon4u in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 01:22 PM
  4. Unable to Open process (Engine.exe)
    By xTwilightD in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 12:55 PM
  5. Unable to open or attach Engine.exe
    By stonie in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 11:57 AM

Tags for this Thread