Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by -Digital- View Post
    Not entirely,
    The M24A3 isnt as similar to the M24A1 as you think,
    its a bit more accurate, and deals more damage.
    A good sniper could get a 1 shot kill every 9/10 kills,
    Headshots are surprisingly easy to get, and even a Neck or torso shot will do it.

    What im saying is if your going to a long distance map (ex. snowvalley) take an M24A3 because most snipers in snowvalley camp with only a portion of their head sticking out.
    The M24A3 hits almost every time.

    I generally take my L9 arctic wolf when i do Medium/short range matches,
    (ex. Junk Flea, warhead, Showdown)
    i sometimes bring my M24A3 to medium range maps.

    But considering the fact i almost always play in snowvalley,
    I would prefer the M24A3 over the L9 Arctic Wolf anyday.
    With snow valley, I know exactly what you mean, I just CAN'T get those tiny heads! But other then that, l96 is pretty dead on, s1 helps a lot to

  2. #32
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    I hit a montage worthy shot earlier today with my M24A3 at Junk. This guy came sprinting off the side of the tunnel onto the container and jumped to the ground. As he was jumping from the container to the ground in front of the spawn to go into the spawn I caught his head mid-air. He was livid! His body actually flipped over because the death animation occurred in mid-air.

  3. #33
    -Digital-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Rofl,
    Iv had some awesome super-man shots myself with that sniper.

  4. #34
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by ROUGHS3X View Post
    I hit a montage worthy shot earlier today with my M24A3 at Junk. This guy came sprinting off the side of the tunnel onto the container and jumped to the ground. As he was jumping from the container to the ground in front of the spawn to go into the spawn I caught his head mid-air. He was livid! His body actually flipped over because the death animation occurred in mid-air.
    If you caught that moment on fraps, and posted it here through youtube, you would be GOD.

  5. #35
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    Shit I caught a 3-for-1 the other day. I'm guessing they all had weakened HP. I've gotten several 2-for-1's with both the L9 and A3 but never a 3 in one shot.

    Edit:

    I'm never quick enough with the screen capture. My luck I'll die trying to capture it.

  6. #36
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by ROUGHS3X View Post
    Shit I caught a 3-for-1 the other day. I'm guessing they all had weakened HP. I've gotten several 2-for-1's with both the L9 and A3 but never a 3 in one shot.

    Edit:

    I'm never quick enough with the screen capture. My luck I'll die trying to capture it.
    I've got a couple of 3-for-1s, but only using l9, and I've never gotten a good moment unless fraps was already running.

  7. #37
    -Digital-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Fraps makes me lag enough to throw my gameplay off,

    Im running on a Quadcore yet I can only use a 30 FPS on fraps

  8. #38
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yea see and I can't run fraps with CA. IDK. I have same problem. Multiple cores but CA only uses one most likely. It just gets laggy. I can run it but when I record I definitely can't be running any injected .dll's.

  9. #39
    Azathᴏth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    49°51′S 128°34′W
    Posts
    13,526
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    1,683
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by ROUGHS3X View Post
    Yea see and I can't run fraps with CA. IDK. I have same problem. Multiple cores but CA only uses one most likely. It just gets laggy. I can run it but when I record I definitely can't be running any injected .dll's.
    Really? I've never run hacks with fraps on.

  10. #40
    -Digital-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Iv run a few VIPs and made montages,
    but i never fraps with publics/
    Makes me feel poor

  11. #41
    ROUGHS3X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH's resident persona non grata.
    Posts
    3,368
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    481
    My Mood
    Amused
    It actually won't work most of the time. Fraps then makes me DC. IDK why. They don't get along. It sucks too. With chams I go 160+ and up in fireteam. I'd love to catch that shit. Without chams I get between 120-150 kills 1 death. I'm gettin' sick at this game and I can't run a video capture program right.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Testing L96A1 to L96A1 Artic Wolf
    By aaqqwwwwqqaa in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 07:57 AM
  2. [RELEASE] L96A1 Artic Wolf to L9 Black Magnum
    By shooterman80 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 08:48 PM
  3. (Request)L96a1 to L96a1 artic wolf sound
    By ps700 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 12:14 PM
  4. [Release] L96a1 to l96a1 Artic Wolf
    By Roks in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 02:34 AM
  5. [help]l96a1 to l96a1 artic wolf
    By lol1234568 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 11:29 PM