Thread: MAKE CA WORK

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive

    MAKE CA WORK

    OK, ITS ABOUT TIME.

    This worked for me, it may work for you, idc honestly...

    Go to C://Nexon/Combat Arms or whatever your pathway is

    Make a new folder inside the nexon folder called "Nexon"

    Drag and drop your Combat Arms folder into the new Nexon folder

    Your new pathway should be:

    C://Nexon/Nexon/Combat arms

    MAKE NO CHANGES TO THE SHORTCUT AND IT SHOULD START ENGINE.EXE
    IT DID FOR ME

    This should stop the "COMBAT ARMS HAS STOPPED WORKING" error message after clicking "Game Start" on CA.exe

    BIG BIG EDIT: WORKED FOR ME, AND BOTH MY BROTHERS

    I'm excited, lol...
    Last edited by CRUSTY; 10-29-2009 at 04:17 PM.

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CRUSTY For This Useful Post:

    Dant3 (10-29-2009),Stephen (10-29-2009),trex (10-30-2009)

  3. #2
    TrojanMan!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    440
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    It would be nice if you would post the problem that this is meant to solve, I have had no problem what so ever running and playing combat arms since the patch. Be considerate to those that don't read minds and explain a little better so we all can read and make sense of this.



    Web Developer Pride

  4. #3
    CRUSTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ._.
    Posts
    8,016
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    497
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Ah, sorry... This solved the "COMBAT ARMS HAS STOPPED WORKING" problem for me and 2 other people

  5. #4
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Engine.exe
    Posts
    4,690
    Reputation
    184
    Thanks
    1,147
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    good job...

  6. #5
    Lolland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lolland!
    Posts
    3,165
    Reputation
    49
    Thanks
    868
    My Mood
    Inspired
    DAMN YOU

    I was gonna post this.

    P.S. it works

  7. #6
    Dant3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    60
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Tired
    Wooow Maan Ty... , I already was thinking about spending time with my kids and wife ..because I could not play CA, ...now I can play, Thanks!








  8. #7
    dw3fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    WESTSIDE bitches
    Posts
    2,822
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    198
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    works but so slow........
    https://soundcloud.com/pnastybeats
    Subscribe + Rate!

Similar Threads

  1. VB6 HELP HOW TO MAKE IT WORK
    By poon hacker in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2007, 09:41 PM
  2. how do i make hacks work on VISTA
    By devilslayer in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-26-2007, 10:25 PM
  3. Make punkfuker working
    By sb1hng in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 10:35 PM
  4. How to make a working NFV Hack
    By System79 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2006, 05:56 AM
  5. A Way to make a working NFV hack
    By hjerherjdsd in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 11:40 PM